Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very comfortable room. Clean and quiet. Beautiful sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Riverfront
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Riverfront and close to downtown shops and restaurants.
Just staying over night for a wedding in the area. Older beach property but well maintained with a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice place. Close to restaurants and beaches

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great. The pool was clean, warm, and views to die for. Chairs tables and plenty of lounge chairs. Nice patio pavers surround the pool.
Cons: The motel room we had was fine except that we didn't like the narrow pathway to the room. No view really was seeing a tall fence up close.
Location: Beautiful location. Great view of the bridge to Hutchinson Island right on Indian River. Easy access to the Atlantic Ocean on Hutchinson Island.
Loved the location. Low key and quiet. Not a lot of traffic. Nice place to get away with views that are serene. Lots of fishing & boating access. We recommend the suites or cottage as the views are wonderful and more room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Jensen Beach

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: It is a unique place and not a characterless chain.
Location: Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City all close by.
We had a very pleasant two-night stay in this old-style Florida motel. Our room was modest with no view but most of the rooms overlook the water and a broad expanse of lawn. The bed was very comfortable with crisp and clean bedding. The owners were accommodating when we called about a later check in. The location is great and within walking distance of town where we had breakfasts both mornings. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
very clean and tidy, staff is friendly. very well represented in literature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a s , miami, fl

Great place for te family

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great place for the family, close to the beach, close to the little down town! Love it and I'll be back soon with a big family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite

Posted May 29, 2014
This was our second time staying at the Caribbean Shores and we can honestly say that this is our favorite place we've stayed at by far. The room maintenance was spot on and loved the fact that there was a kitchen, which made it very convenient. The ambiance reminded me of the Keys but without the tedious drive. Overall, it was truly a wonderful and pleasant stay and we didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This was my husband and I first visit to the area , We were pleasantly pleased. The hotel has that 60's charm with a wonderful view of the waterway. And it was only minutes from the public beach. The Thursday night street fair was a treat and only about a 15 -20 min walk from the hotel. I could walk to a local fruit/veg market in the morning and have fresh fruit for breakfast . The only thing missing from our room was a small iron but I am sure if I had had the presence of mind to ask I could have gotten one from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Essex

didnt want to leave

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: noisy air conditioning made it hard to sleep, turn it off and the room was too hot to sleep, but still deserves a 5
we loved our stay here, and wished we had had a few more days, the staff were so nice and helpful in every way, they let us use a couple of fishing rods, and we were hooked all day, short drive to beach, and town walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Lake Bluff IL

Great little find

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My husband and I needed a place to stay for a few days between business in Miami and a trip to Orlando. Jensen Beach looked like a great place to unwind - and it was perfect! We were only able to get a standard room behind the office but it was spotless and had all we needed. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We could walk to town. Plenty of fun places to eat. EVERYONE is friendly! You are close to other places worth exploring - Stuart, Ft Pierce, Hutchinson Beach.