Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, safe, and peaceful setting.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. If in fact they are owned by outside owners, then they should not be allowed to be leased if not up to standard.
Location: close to many amenities in Port St. Lucie; movies, golf, restaurants, 95 freeway
I am sorry to have to email you for this purpose. I wish I could be sending a message about how wonderful my stay has been and how nice your property manager was. Unfortunately, I'm emailing you to say how disgusted I am with the whole experience that I have had. I was shown 4 separate apartments that were absolutely below the standard of what I would expect Castle Pines to up hold. The first unit, the beds weren't properly made and the closet reeked of urine. The second one was outdated, dirt on the walls and the toilet had green fungus growing on it...again I have pictures. The third one still had dishes in the dish washer and was outdated as well. I asked Christina, who checked me in, if this was the best she had and she said " of course not, these are the worst ones that I have"! I told her that I was not staying in neither one that she showed me. She briefly had a conversation with the maintenance man and then he took me to another unit that was much much better. Brand new carpet, freshly painted walls and new appliances. However the outlets for the coffee maker didn't work nor the one in the bathroom for my curling iron. I asked Christina for an iron and ironing board and received nothing. It seems that after seeing different units, there is not a clear standard set by this property. Some of the issues I found are just not acceptable at all. Set standards, otherwise do not lease these rooms.
2 out of 5
by Marty from In.

old place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Close to Friends
Cons: See Above
While being old is not bad being old and dirty is. Condo needed to be updated and again cleaned and painted would have helped. Having to pay for internet service that maybe worked 40% of the time. Again needs updating. I don't think we will be returning to this place any time soon. While I'll admit the price was good, what we got for it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo but not really a 3 bedroom

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Pretty and well kept area and condo. Pool was very nice! Quick access to I-95. Wash and dryer in unit was great but need to bring your own detergent
Location: Golf, beach, shopping, restaurants
We confirmed beforehand and when we checked in that we had a 3 bedroom condo with a king and two singles in each of the other two bedrooms sleeping 6 total in the bedrooms. It turned out there was only one single in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and the 3rd bedroom was really a small den with french doors and no closet.We called the office and it was closed but we left a message to call us back. We called the after hours emergency number and were told that they were sold out so there wasn't an option to move. The office never did call us back and we could have paid significantly less for a 2 bedroom which slept the same number in the bedrooms. Pull out couch in living room. The kitchen was nice, roomy and well stocked except there were only 4 dinner plates and it looked like someone had tossed the utensils and pots and pans in the drawers and cabinets. There was maid service but they did not replenish toiletries in the bathroom or run the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo but not really a 3 bedroom

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Pretty and well kept area and condo. Pool was very nice! Quick access to I-95. Wash and dryer in unit was great but need to bring your own detergent
Location: Golf, beach, shopping, restaurants
We confirmed beforehand and when we checked in that we had a 3 bedroom condo with a king and two singles in each of the other two bedrooms sleeping 6 total in the bedrooms. It turned out there was only one single in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and the 3rd bedroom was really a small den with french doors and no closet.We called the office and it was closed but we left a message to call us back. We called the after hours emergency number and were told that they were sold out so there wasn't an option to move. The office never did call us back and we could have paid significantly less for a 2 bedroom which slept the same number in the bedrooms. Pull out couch in living room. The kitchen was nice, roomy and well stocked except there were only 4 dinner plates and it looked like someone had tossed the utensils and pots and pans in the drawers and cabinets. There was maid service but they did not replenish toiletries in the bathroom or run the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Moosenuts Junction, VT

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Should give some kind of pass for cars verses having to stop and give name, address, etc., every time you come to the gate.
Location: Bought a home nearby. Ate a lot of food.
Spectacular room (or should I say 3 bedroom home) for the bucks spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Nicholson, PA

Great location to visit with my daughter.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: Convenient location to just about anything you could need.
Comfortable room, fabulous pool, private, clean. And the girls enjoyed the pleasant security guard, Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location near store,

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The size of the room and the community setting, excellent for extended stay.
Location: all stores are available and near, near the clinic and urgent care which was excellent since I had to go to the doctor's,
It was a great experience. My kids enjoyed the setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Chattanooga, Tn

Nice townhouse in secured golf village

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The 3 bedrooms, with fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room.
Cons: Cleanliness of carpets.
Location: If you like golf, this is excellent, otherwise not close to beaches or good restaurants.
Townhouse was very nice although not as clean as I expected. Large ball of hair on carpet indicated no vacuuming had been done. Master bed was not comfortable and squeaked bad. Garage was dirty and smelled. Security was effective and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Princeton, NJ

Castle Pines Golf Villas is a great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, well appointed, well maintained.
Location: We went to the movie theater nearby, and sampled at least three restaurants, all quite nearby. We also swam in the pool a few times.
We had a beautiful room only a short walk from the pool. It was like an upscale studio apartment, with microwave oven, refrigerator and of course TV, radio and full bathroom. The air conditioning was excellent, and well appreciated, as the weather was in the nineties for a few days. The room, the pool and the grounds were all clean and well-maintained. I managed to erase one of the room keys, and leave the other one in the room, which we discovered at about nine p.m. one night, but the overnight staff member came promptly to let us into our room. Castle Pines Golf Villas is a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Place Ever....DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: NOTHING, EXCEPT LEAVING.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Bring it down to the ground and re-build. Hire a new staff.
THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. VERY DIRTY. We were so disgusted, we left early. I am currently complaining to management, but of course they are not responding.