Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Hotel is in direct flight path for nearby Stuart airport. Small planes come directly over hotel maybe 50 yards above the building
Old dated hotel, stains on the ceiling in the room, toilet tissue holder all rusty, close to train tracks where your awakened at 5am with train whistle blowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. We have and are working on the issues you mentioned. Unfortunately our location near the airport we cannot fix! Best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient location, dirty outdated room

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Our room smelled like smoke and was incredibly dirty. It was nonsmoking and there were cigarette burn marks on the tub. We were traveling with our 9 month old and when we inquired about a crib we were told by a member of staff that we wouldn't want to use the ones they have. The staff was very friendly and polite. Definitely won't return though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth va

clean and positive location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location. walking distance to several restaurants and short drive to even more eats and shopping
Cons: really nothing. just right for the price and what I expected
Location: several restaurants that serve seafood.
entrance and exit is crazy. cars were flying all hours of the day and it was daunting to come and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. It is really high traffic during the "season" and shortly when the Snowbirds go back North it will tame down quite a bit! We love that you found the restaurants close by to your convenience and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Now Jensen Beach, FL

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Price was right through Expedia. .
Location: Needed a tie over stay until we could check into beach front condo. I vote for the beachfront condo!
Great rate generally translates to a tired hotel. We had low expectations and were not disappointed. Only so much good hearted housekeeping, front desk, and kitchen crew can do. We lived to tell about it as this is a 'first world problem." Planes, trains, and automobiles noticable noisemakers. We've stayed in worse joints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and is convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Not a five star hotel but good enough. The location to I95 and restaurants was convenient. Rooms are dated but it looks like the staff is trying to do the best they can with what they have. Pool area, tiki bar and restaurant provide entertainment. Price was right for this hotel for the time of the year and what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very good value and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Do not expect 5 star accommodations but a very good value for the price. Good breakfast, good location - Tiki bar is an interesting diversion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

If you plan on getting any sleep, stay elsewhere!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Antiquated A/C, parking, parking, parking, lighting in the corridors.
Location: Decent location, short drive to beach, shopping & restaurants.
Check in was a breeze, friendly staff at the front desk. I wasn't expecting it to be a motel, which was the first disappointment. We were directed around the back of the building, where there were no available parking spaces. The lot backed up to an RV dealership. We finally squeezed into a really tight spot. Thank goodness we rented a minivan, because the only way to get out of the car was through the rear sliding doors. We then had to walk down a very poorly lit corridor to our room, which made me a bit uneasy, since we checked in after dark. The room looked as if someone may have been in it before we arrived. All but one towel were on the bathroom floor & the toilet needed to be flushed. We considered complaining, but were just too tired. A/C, although cold, was old & extremely loud, as was the refrigerator when the compressor turned on & shut off. When we finally got used to that and started to fall asleep, here come the airplanes. Who knew the airport was so close by? Did I mention the trains? Overall, I guess you get what you pay for. The room itself (besides the bathroom) was clean, parking each night was a nightmare, noise was definitely too excessive for our taste...all of the above mentioned noises, plus the music blasted from the tiki bar on a Tuesday night. I think the parking & the dark corridor gave me a really bad vibe, so I probably wouldn't have slept anyway, but we ended up staying with my mother in law for the last night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY State

good for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: tiki bar and pool.
Cons: outdated needs renovation
Location: Stuart is a great place with nice shops and riverfront places to eat
a bit tired but clean. the price reflects the condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuart florida

Found a cockroach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
There was a cockroach in our room. So gross. The beds were comfortable, ice & drinks were available, pool was beautiful, but I can't get passed the cockroach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopatcong, NJ

Centrally located

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Old, dirty, and the grounds were unkept, the only good things were the location and comfy bed.