Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford. VA

Old out dated hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Maid serve was friendly and helpful.
Cons: REMODELED!!!
Location: Beach. First Watch, Dollar Store, Wall Mart etc.
This hotel should never had been rated 3.8 because it is old, outdated, and my room rug smelled so bad of a dog. I had prepaid for my room months before my trip and I called the hotel weeks before arrival and was given a room, but when I got there my room had been rented out and I was given what was left. The manager nor the front desk made no attempt to give me another room, even after I told them. This hotel is under new management and the pictures and rating you see online are false. Trust me I was there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Every thing is close the hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Roaches in the room ,very old furniture and bad smell
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great value!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not a shiny resort! But it is a great, clean, secure place to stay when you are visiting Stuart. I have been there three or four times now and it is my go to spot when I can't afford the river hotels. Highly recvomend!!!
4 out of 5
by Iliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Jensen Beach

love the Clarion Inn

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying here! All staff are very hospitable!
3 out of 5
by David from Ft Myers

As advertised

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, location, safe area, friendly staff, decent breakfast not great but ok. Friendly staff, nice pool area. Good parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for a friend who needed a place to stay while her new home was being prepared. During her visit, she was bitten in numerous places by bed bugs. When she notified the staff they immediately moved her to another room that also had a roach problem. I relied on the reviews of this hotel before booking it for her three night stay. I'm embarrassed by how her visit went and vow never to book a reservation with Clarion again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francis from Philadelphia

hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and affordable. Service was friendly and competent.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Charlotte

Last Resort

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, not well maintained. Location is very noisy, Route 1 for outside rooms, train tracks and pool parties for inside rooms.