Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff clueless.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: read review.
Phones did not work in room. Ask front desk via phone what room my Son was in. They would not give it to me nor would they at least go give him a message from me. Ask for room discount because of defective phone system and front desk Manager said " no". Room smelled of mold and felt damp. Staff made inappropiate remark about my Son and when I called her on it she said " Oh I am Spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

just a bed for the night

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: room available without notice
Cons: furniture, wall treatment, reception area, etc
I needed a place to stay in Stuart for 1 night and I picked this place because in the past I've had good experiences with the Choice hotels chain. Staff was pleasant enough but the hotel, from the reception to the rooms, need a significant upgrade. Everything looked pretty shabby, and not in a chic way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuart

No electric at home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Horrible roaches and room smell like cigrettes dirty unorganised
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was quite good!!
Cons: Fix the problems stated above.
Tile grout in shower broken and blackened. Shower tile floor - very slippery underfoot!! Sink cracked. Carpet old and looked dirty. Facility seemed old and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are doing hotel renovations currently and upgrading our carpeting and furniture to improve our facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Decent hotel, best price for a last minute stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My wife & I booked a last minute 1 night stay after a long drive from NYC to FL. We booked 1 non-smoking room with a queen size bed, which was decent for the price. However, the non-smoking room did have a strong cigarette smoke odor that we had to tolerate. Besides that the hotel offered free breakfast which was nice and the staff were very polite. Overall we would recommend the Clarion Inn Stuart for any last minute stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford. VA

Old out dated hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Maid serve was friendly and helpful.
Location: Beach. First Watch, Dollar Store, Wall Mart etc.
This hotel should never had been rated 3.8 because it is old, outdated, and my room rug smelled so bad of a dog. I had prepaid for my room months before my trip and I called the hotel weeks before arrival and was given a room, but when I got there my room had been rented out and I was given what was left. The manager nor the front desk made no attempt to give me another room, even after I told them. This hotel is under new management and the pictures and rating you see online are false. Trust me I was there
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Jensen Beach

Great place to stay!!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy my stay here! The staff are always friendly!!
5 out of 5
by Denesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Every thing is close the hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Roaches in the room ,very old furniture and bad smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here before, nice hotel for the value.