Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and hospitable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great experience. Would highly recommend it. Great drinks and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place and the staff super friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu options
Location: Super cute area with plenty of local shopping
Family of three enjoyed an eight stay at the resort. Our only complaint is the restaurant was super pricey and left our nine year old wanting to leave for dinner due to lack of child friendly choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Location: This hotel was right in the heart of Vero Beach and within walking distance of shopping and dining. Perfect!
Really enjoyed this hotel. My only frustration was booking nearly 6 months in advance and getting a room with a view of the staff parking lot. I think they could have found a way to get me a room with an ocean view that far in advance. Otherwise, the staff was wonderful, the food was great, and the access to the beach was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Ferry New Jersey

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Staff very attentive and polite Food was excellent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach and downtown location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The food
Location: Walk to beach, walk to restaurants
Very nice very affordable hotel. Great pool and spa. Food wasn't great. Great location great doorman and bellman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

A real gem

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It's gorgeous and within walking distance of lots of little shops and restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom by the pool could have been a little cleaner - but it wasn't terrible.
Location: The Lemon Tree - great place for a sandwich and awesome breakfast. Worth a drive to The Kilted Mermaid just over the bridge.
This place was a real gem - right on the beach with gorgeous views. The pool was a wonderful salt water pool with plenty of space including a hot tub. We rented a cabana by the ocean and the wait staff was incredible. Super attentive and helpful. We liked it so much we added a day to our trip so we didn't have to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beach view with Cuban flair

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The high standard of quality and excellence. We were treated like royalty!
Cons: The thing least appealing to us was it being pet friendly. We love pets but cidnt much care for a dog being at beach barking while we tried to relax
Location: We never left the premises as everything we needed, was RIGHT there! Beach was not crowded at all. Clean. quiet. Relaxing.
Boutique hotel tastefully decorated with Cuban/Latin motif. Attention to detail with high standards of excellence. The staff went above and beyond to assure a comfortable stay. There aren't many rooms which lends itself to being a smaller crowd. Everything was top notch! We celebrated an anniversary and were delighted to receive a beautiful platter of chocolate covered strawberries as their appreciation for choosing their hotel for our celebration. The Wave restaurant served the perfect paella, among the many wonderful choices of delicacies which made choosing quite difficult. The bars were top notch. The entire staff from the desk staff, bar staff, hotel staff, beach staff....made our stay top of the line. We will be returning guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Updated Sixties Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The room was the first floor that opened on to a private patio that lead to a path and gate to the beach.
Cons: I ordered room service breakfast a couple of times and did not care for the food either day.
Location: There are lots of shops, restaurants and of course a long beach.
The hotel and staff were upscale for a beach vacation. Very clean and accommodating. The pool was a beautiful and you could walk right on to the beach. The staff was friendly and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

The hotel was nice and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was clean, nice and staff was very friendly which makes people to go back again. The room was nice, clean and organized. We went with more family members and we rented 3 rooms. All 3 room were the same clean and comfortable the person responsible to clean the room was very nice. One recommendation is in the pool area staff is watching you to see if people are taking drinks. Last day we were there there were a young man watching us because we took a little tiny bag cooler with water and some apple juice, we felt very uncomfortable because they were harassing us if we were doing something wrong, the rest was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent resort hotel. Would highly recommend.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Great pool and beach area. Staff were brilliant. Would highly recommend.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
This hotel has a brilliant resort feel. Very relaxing.