Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern Elegance with Warmth

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The design of the hotel is beautiful and the staff is professional, combining warmth and efficiency.
Location: Vero Beach is a hidden gem, quiet and naturally beautiful. We took a 2-hr sunset cruise on Indian River...dolphins, sea otters and other wildlife.
The hotel is beautiful, with a sparse modern elegance to the design. Unlike many modern style hotels, however, the rooms are also functional; we had ample drawer and closet space, as well as plenty of room for a table big enough for in-room dining. Our ocean view room was private and gorgeous, with an amazing view. The staff is warmly professional and friendly. From the moment we checked in, we felt relaxed. A great place for a vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Best beachside hotel I have ever been to!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel was amazing! The staff was pleasant and helpful and the view were beautiful! My only downside was we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and my bed was remade every day with the same sheets. the rest of the room was cleaned up very nicely everyday. I would recommend this hotel to others and hope the hotel sees this review and changes their bed making policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but expensive

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel. The employees couldn't have been nicer. They do have some construction on site but not enough to bother you. They charge a resort fee on a daily bases. We got our chairs on the beach for no extra charge but still had to pay for an umbrella. I would have like a large choose on their menu. Most of it I was not able to eat due to allergies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
A classy hotel that actually lives up to it's reputation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and accommodations!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Nothing more to add. The service, staff, the attentativeness of all employees was the best
Cons: I've been staying in hotels for business and pleasure for 40 years, this is as good as any other hotel.
Location: Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mimai, FL

Bad management

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Given my experience with this hotel It is irrelevant.
I usually do not write reviews, but this time I would. The hotel is kind of OK, but definitely not worth the money. The staff at the front desk is impolite, and they do make many mistakes. Moreover, the hotel management is very unprofessional. I booked a room for 4 people (2 adults and 2 kids) with breakfast included, but it turned out that the there is breakfast only for two. When checking in I asked for that and they said there is breakfast for 4 in the room rate. Next morning however, it turned out that there is only breakfast for 2 included in the room rate. I discussed this with the manager on shift and he explained to me that this is the way the offer is set in. Who in their right mind would make a set-up where you book room(s) for 4 people and they give you breakfast only for 2. That in my opinion should be determined by the number of people in the room rather than the room size. And, by the way, the breakfast was terrible and not worth the money. Avoid this property at all cost!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Gorgeous boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: A great beach destination. Restaurants are close and the town is charming.
The hotel is beautifully decorated. As we were checking-in, we were offered a complimentary glass of champagne which was a nice touch. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The best part of the stay was lounging by the infinity pool and hot tub having cocktails and lunch. The service is impeccable, we will definitely be back. Oh and the breakfast is great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Look No Further!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel gorgeous. The amenities are fantastic and the staff is beyond accommodating, particularly Diana!
Cons: I am an extremely picky traveler and never 100% satisfied no matter where I stay but this hotel was my first exception. I loved everything!
Location: The location, right on the beach is exactly what we wanted but this is a very quite sleepy town and there's not much night Life if that's what you'r
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Week End Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Everything was perfect , happy hour, pool and beach , plus staff was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Good hotel. Horrible staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Check in clerk treated me badly. Barely acknowledged me, rushed me and offered me no welcome drink.