Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just OK.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: felt safe and it was clean
Cons: Pool temp. Food choices and venues
Location: Beach primarily
You pay for the disney name but there was no wow factor. Pool is way too hot not refreshing at all, beds are uncomfortable very hard, food options very limited and of poor quality for the price. Beach nice but it is very expensive to rent chairs and umbrellas. Camp fire sing along fun but wear bug spray as the bugs are really out at night also while you play mini golf. Kids activities we attended were mainly arts and crafts but were a welcome break from the hot sun. X box games and tablets in the foyer were also used often as an escape from the sun and they are free to use. Nice touch was cookies and lemonade in the foyer every afternoon. We were out of our room from 8am to 2.30pm one day and our room was not serviced. We ended up just getting our towels changed out that day. I do not usually self cater when staying at a hotel but as the food options at the resort were so poor I did on this occasion. There is a publix ten minutes drive away and a pizza place right next door. We also went to Vero Beach downtown for breakfast one morning. Resort felt safe with lifeguards at the pool. Lots of staff around and about. There is construction going on at the moment but it did not bother us at all. Overall we had a good time but came away a little disappointed with the disney experience. We would not pay the extra for a Disney property again other resorts in the area are much better value for money.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Miami

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful...nicely renovated and very clean/well maintained. Our 4 year old had a great time. My only wish was that there were a few more activities on-site, as the surrounding area is pretty isolated. Also, the beach is really nice, but the drop-off upon entering the water was a little too deep, and the waves were a little too rough for little ones. Overall, a very nice place to stay and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee

Nice hotel, typical Disney flair

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The stay was good, no complaints about the property overall. For the money, would we stay there again? No. Unless you're a Disney fanatic, and must stay at a Disney property, then go for it. Everything was nice, they nickel and dime you for everything. The pool and splash pad area were nice, as well as the beach. The only complaint is the temperature of the pool. You'd think that with the money Disney has, and the money they make off of this resort, that they'd run the pool water through a chiller to cool the pool. It literally felt like bath water, not refreshing at all. And just in case you're looking for Disney characters, we did not see any (not that we cared to) but you might at one of the breakfasts you can go to (and pay for), but not sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel for children of all ages!!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything from the pool, the beach, the campfire and the play yards. The staff were exceptionally friendly and were very helpful
Cons: The only improved I would make would to have the toddlers go first with the smores. Not a big thing but it would be helpful.
Location: Not really sure, we did not leave the hotel!
We could only stay one night but were so thrilled with all of the special things done for the kids. I went with my daughter and my grandson and he is only 1 1/2 year old. He loved the Pirate ship water slide which was great for a toddler and we had a hard time taking him away from the playground. The breakfast with Goofy and Donald Duck was awesome and he wasn't even scared. The smores at the campfire was great, we loved the singing. I feel they should have let the toddlers go first as they are difficult to control when they have to wait.
5 out of 5
by marceli from Orlando

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach, beautiful location, awesome pool for the kids and plenty of activities to keep them entertained. Sunday brunch buffet is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by David from Cassopolis

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was very nice, great location to nearby restaurants and shopping, staff is very friendly!
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARITZA from Hialeah fl

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing , relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Great place for daughters 18th birthday

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Orbitz
My daughter in five of her friends were able to rent out a villa at this hotel. They absolutely loved it not only where the accommodations nice but we were able to attain a campfire, pool fun, restaurant fun with characters, tanning on the beach, and a host of other events. It was well worth it even for 18-year-old. Now all of my daughters Besties want to celebrate their birthday there. spacious bedrooms and several bath areas, everything that you want for a family vacation. Staff was amazing