Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan

Birthday get away

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Resort . A little off the beaten path do forces you to eat there if you don't want to waste vacation time going in town for food. Worth it to do a Walmart run and grab water, snacks , etc you can keep in your room since you have frig. A little disappointed splash pad was closed one day as we had a little one with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Vero on business - but splurged to stay at a Disney property. Were not disappointed, beautiful resort, fantastic ocean views, beach and property amenities. Service was wonderful all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and very relaxing. Loved it!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted a quiet getaway and it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Beds could have been a little more comfortable. Rooms were clean bathrooms were excellent so clean. Loved how clean the bath tub and shower were. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
excellent, how ever cut short by hurricane Matthew. 2nd time and will return for a third plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice resort.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, security, staff.
Cons: Carpet in Room. Bed in room. Reservations, thru Disney.
Location: Not much too near by. Restaurants, had to drive to other than the resort food. Sliders at rest. not all that good, my daughter had them.
Great resort. Staff were great. Room, needed carpet cleaned for sure. Bed a little worn, mushy. Throw on bed was old and needed a new one, kind of outdated and didn't really match. Liked the amenities in the room. Nice to have coffee, refrig. and microwave. Putt Putt very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport fl

Awesome vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved it. Kids had a blast. Slide was awesome. Put put golf was fun. Perfect family vacation.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great time. Only cons are: undergoing renovation, so dining options were limited; pool was way too hot; ice machine was broken the entire week of our stay. Overall, wonderful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just OK.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: felt safe and it was clean
Cons: Pool temp. Food choices and venues
Location: Beach primarily
You pay for the disney name but there was no wow factor. Pool is way too hot not refreshing at all, beds are uncomfortable very hard, food options very limited and of poor quality for the price. Beach nice but it is very expensive to rent chairs and umbrellas. Camp fire sing along fun but wear bug spray as the bugs are really out at night also while you play mini golf. Kids activities we attended were mainly arts and crafts but were a welcome break from the hot sun. X box games and tablets in the foyer were also used often as an escape from the sun and they are free to use. Nice touch was cookies and lemonade in the foyer every afternoon. We were out of our room from 8am to 2.30pm one day and our room was not serviced. We ended up just getting our towels changed out that day. I do not usually self cater when staying at a hotel but as the food options at the resort were so poor I did on this occasion. There is a publix ten minutes drive away and a pizza place right next door. We also went to Vero Beach downtown for breakfast one morning. Resort felt safe with lifeguards at the pool. Lots of staff around and about. There is construction going on at the moment but it did not bother us at all. Overall we had a good time but came away a little disappointed with the disney experience. We would not pay the extra for a Disney property again other resorts in the area are much better value for money.