Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
For what you pay for you get a lot. The rooms are a good size. The hotel Is close to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Miranda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and thank you for choosing the Dockside Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: being near the water , pool in front of door. walk to restaurants
Cons: little dated bathroom, could use an update. weathered door entry way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Miranda , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Dockside Inn, we appropriate your feedback and we work hard to obtain guests needs and concerns.
4 out of 5
by richard from Cape Coral

Good Value

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night for business, satisfied my needs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Dockside Inn for your reservation needs and thank you for your review of our property!
5 out of 5
by Håkan

Fantastiskt läge

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde i ett rum med balkong mot Indian River och bryggorna. Där såg vi dagligen Pelikaner mfl fåglar. Man ser även vid bra väder en fantastisk solnedgång. Bra hotell för total avkoppling några dagar. Fint poolområde.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
Tack för att du bor hos oss!
4 out of 5
by Juliann from Eustis Florida

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our poolside room,much more spacious than I thought it would be. Nice size kitchen area. Lots of water pressure in the shower. And Clean! it was a pleasure being able to walk out our room and Go Fishin or relax at the poolside. On The Edge Restaurant and Bar located on the property was okay nice place to go when it rains for happy hour! all the staff was very friendly and the night security guard was really on the job..left our kayaks in the back of the truck and didn't worry about them at all. close to the ocean,lots of restaurants, nightspots and history. Great place to stay on the island without breaking the bank!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Dockside Inn for your reservation needs as well as the wonderful review of our property.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Tampa, Fl

Pet Owners must know.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pet Owners there is no mention of the following but they do exist: pet fee and only certain rooms for pet owners. Once at hotel they told us of a $53.00 per day pet charge and no waterfront rooms allow for dog. You have to stay in a room with no water view. Why? No one could tell me. The furnishings were cheap, only shampoo provided, cheap bedding, cheap worn-out towels, and needs updating in room design. The room size was good. Access to fishing dock and waterfront were good. They did have a large grassy yard area for pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
We do apologies for inconveniences that you did face during your stay. Our pet policy is we do have select rooms that we do allow pets in and it is a one time non refundable pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2016

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My family of 4 visited Dockside Inn for 7 days during spring break. Rooms were clean. Restaurant was very good! The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a couple issues, one with a dog barking late at night while owners were out. As well as the mattress's could use replacing, ours were not very comfortable and were very squeaky. Overall our stay was enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review of our property. We do apologies for any and all inconveniences that you encountered during your stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell Junction, NY

What a great vacation spot!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Price, location, views, staff and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Could be renovated.
Location: Fishing, beach, restaurants, bars and nightly entertainment.
Great price along with Great staff and location. Hotel is on the older side but it was clean and right on the water. They have a very good restaurant on site and there are a number of places that you can walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Miranda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and thank you for choosing the Dockside Inn for your reservation needs.
5 out of 5
by kerrie l from Michigan

Great place

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, wonderful play
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Dockside Inn and thank you for the wonderful review of our property.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Nothing fancy, very easy and calm

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always a fun place to go for a night to have drinks, watch the water from the docks and hit the bar and grill next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your review and we welcome you back to the Dockside any time!