Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Apr 23, 2018
room not cleaned properly. soap in shower and previous tenant's notes all over the desk. Breakfast milk was warm. When I notified front desk, the lady did not seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to inform of your experience. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I assure you that this issue will be addressed so no other guest will have this same experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Nice, but the room had a smell, probably because it needs airing out. Still nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We value our guests input and will strive to make improvements from these reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It was clean and the people working there were very friendly. The pool area could use some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn, Vero Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, Fl

Nice hotel close to outlet mall

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The staff was exceptional . Cola at the front desk was wonderful, as was the breakfast attendant. Beds were sooo comfortable. I recommend without hesitation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you get to visit the Hampton Inn in Vero Beach again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for 4 adults to stay. great breakfast.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: no hot tub
Stayed with extended family for funeral. Provided a bed and breakfast - comfortable. Didn't have a hot tub - slightly disappointed. Outside pool - not heated. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Grace , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your with our hotel! We value your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!!! Didn’t get a minute of sleep.

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
The staff here are wonderful, as for the hotel itself it’s a dump. It’s the noisiest hotel I think that I’ve ever stayed at. It’s right next to the I95, there is NO soundproofing! We got no sleep. The room had a strange chemical smell, the ceiling was half painted, the bathroom was full of black mold, and the beds are extremely uncomfortable! On top of this, it’s not an inexpensive hotel, extremely overpriced! The only good thing that I can say is that the staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Grace , Hotel Management
We value all of our guest feedback and after reading this review I'd like to apologize for the issues you encountered. Being that our hotel is close to I95 is normally a plus for our guests coming off the highway however we don't get complaints of noise from highway traffic. Thank you for bringing your concerns to us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate Incidentals

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Although, the Hampton Inn is a beautiful hotel there were some incidental issues. We arrived to check in on time, we had to wait 30 minutes because our room was not ready. Once our room was ready we went to the suite and someone else’s luggage was in the room. The manager changed our keys and room swiftly, but once we unpacked we discovered a serious ant issue. We recorded the mass of ants and the manager switched our room again. I do not believe this was the fault of management, however the experience had an unfortunate impact on our day and trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean hotel. Convenient location and felt very safe. Staff was lovely- friendly and helpful.