Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Bad hotel stay! Horrible staff, very rundown.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade the entire hotel. Get an entirely new staff, especially the management.
Location: The area is nice, good shops and view.
The reservation was not right (reserved an ocean view room, got a room with no view. The staff was rude and wouldn't fix the problem. The area by the beach was infested with fleas. we ended up with over 100 flea bites each and had to go to the doctor to get treated for the bites. The pool was cloudy and the tiles were broken. The hotel was dated and in a terrible state of repair. When we complained, the staff didn't care and made excuses. Talked to the gen. manager and he was even more rude. We won't ever stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This place is awesome! Family friendly and the beach wasn't crowded for a Friday and Saturday. I will definitely be coming back to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The only thing that was not excellent at the hotel is the internet connection and speed. I go to school online and the internet connection was so slow I could not do my work.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
What a complete dump. The door would barely shut completely, and you could feel the hot air rushing in around the door. Flies everywhere, it looked like one of the beds had bed bugs. Great location in an amazing area, but what a dirty hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with beach access.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: It's right on the beach with an excellent restaurant attached. We really don't venture too far.
We have coming to this hotel for 30 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love it warts and all. Not to say that it is a dump. It just has a vibe that we feel like suits us. The hotel is right on the beach and they have a restaurant attached. We eat all our meals there because the food is excellent and you have a ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted May 11, 2017
As senior citizens we were told to carry our own luggage to second floor because we went thru Expedia I paid for Oceanside rooms and got street Because I went thru Expedia No one was willing to help us Hope this doesn't happen to yre parents! I found it very disrespectful
4 out of 5
by Raymond Gerry from Vero Beach

great stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
fun
5 out of 5
by LIndsay

A must try!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite place to stay in Vero!!