Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The area was great. But..

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room had many issue but the staff took care of them quickly. The main problem was with 4 people, wet bathing suits became a problem. The room was hot anyway and with all the dampness it made the room even hotter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel with great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff are helpful, rooms are OK. Location is great and price reasonable. Wish they had more elevator access to second floor...and Mulligan's restaurant (attached) needs some work...and some gluten-free selections would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Giessen

Renovierungsbedürftiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Auf unserem Rückweg nach Miami wollten wir noch einen Zwischenstopp machen da wir mit Kleinkind reisen und machten für uns das Holiday Inn In Vero Beach aus. Es liegt wirklich direkt am Strand von Vero Beach und ist so ein typisches amerikanisches Hotel wie man es aus den Filmen kennt. Das Hotelpersonal empfing uns sehr freundlich und war auch aussagekräftig zu Geschäften in der Nähe. Aber als wir dann unser Standardzimmer bezogen fiel uns beim rein kommen direkt der muffelige Geruch auf und das alles irgendwie Klamm war. In diesem Zimmer wollten wir nicht schlafen. Auf unsere Beschwerde ging das Personal sehr nett ein und man gab uns sogar ein Upgrade auf eine Suite mit Meerblick. Die Suite ist auch schön eingerichtet und sehr groß. Da es mittlerweile spät geworden war sind wir direkt ins Bett gegangen, erst am nächsten Tag im hellen fiel uns dann auf das auch in diesem bzw in beiden Zimmern der Suite Schwarzschimmel an der Decke war. Als wir auscheckten sprachen wir das Hotelpersonal nochmals darauf an und es wurde uns mitgeteilt das es doch gar nicht so schlimm sei man müsste es nur mal überstreichen. Unterm Strich bleibt zu sagen das es ein Hotel mit sehr guter Lage ist das ich im aktuellen Zustand niemanden weiter empfehlen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Amazing hotel. You have everything near. The staff are very friend. I want to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Rude staff- very I accommodating. Not worth the money- better hotels in the beach to choose from.
2 out of 5
by Iliana from Miami

Inside not great, outside beautiful

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was a disappointed for the price I paid. I expected more from the room - it was outdated. The location was great, because it was right on the ocean, but the room didn't feel clean. The shower was clogging up and didn't feel clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Okay for the price and location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The location cannot be beat. The beach is right there. There's a nice boardwalk and it is close in walking distance to shopping, and area restaurants.
Cons: The location cannot be beat. The beach is right there. There's a nice boardwalk and it is close in walking distance to shopping, and area restaurants.
Location: The Internet needs to be improved, and better ventilation and getting rid of the musty smell.
The room was often stuffy. The air conditioning work but it had a strange musty odor probably because of being so close to the ocean. This could use some updating. It would have been nice if the windows could have been opened. The windows are solid and do not have any screens. In the spring time it would be nice if you could have these open to the ambient air outside. The Internet was sketchy at best. Although I was on vacation I did need to have adequate Internet so that I could interact with my work colleagues while I was away. This was difficult at best. You cannot beat however the location. And the association with mulligans and being so close to the Ocean Grill is a big plus. I found sitting on the boardwalk outside of the hotel to be a perfect place to relax. Despite my minor complaints above this location and hotel is exceptional. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, and I will consider this again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Wasn't happy when we got to the hotel & they said Expedia had only ordered a standard hotel room. I had talked to the Expedia salesman for about a half hour, explaining we wanted a room with a view of the ocean, handicap accessible, & we were bringing a small dog. He assured me this would be ready for us. When I called to confirm the room, she told me the room would cost us an extra $100 a night. I took the paperwork from Expedia along to show her at the desk but to no avail. My daughter in law had taken her vacation because of our plans so we had no choice but to pay the extra expense to the hotel. Needless to say, I won't be using Expedia again, or staying at the Holiday Inn on Ocean Drive in Vero Beach, FL.
3 out of 5
by Carl Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels