Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was within walking distance to the town

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance to the town. Very pleasant staff. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Smells very musty. 1st room I was in was so bad I had to get moved and had a huge bug on the bed. 2nd room still smelled but bearable. I realized when it started to become daylight you could completely see through bottom of the main door. Anything could have crawled through there. Disgusting, took 2 showers on a very short visit. Bed was also hard. Good thing I brought my own pillow. Won’t be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sliding glass doors could use wd40 once a week
Location: Lots of shops to look in
My stay was very relaxing I enjoyed the pool and the sound of the ocean the food was very good and the whole place made me feel very comfortable. I can't wait till our next visit this time was for our 58 aniversary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A Holiday Inn from the Sixties

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: The location is perfect--right on the beach, lots of shopping and eateries around, a pleasant shopping street--which is why we booked. Bad idea.
While the staff was very friendly and generally helpful, the room was dated--old-fashioned (and old) furniture, horrific baby-caca paint, dark, dated carpet, bathroom in need of updating. It was honestly like something from the fifties or sixties. While guests are promised parking, at night people come in to party on the beach and take all the spots, and if you park in a nearby shopping-mall lot you get a ticket at 8 the next morning. The hotel "security" doesn't ticket or tow, although guests are given a tag to put on their car and non-tagged cars are obviously not guests'. The first-floor rooms, especially at the front of what is just an old-fashioned motel, get lots of walk-bys, some people talking very loudly and obstreperously--they're having fun, and that's great, but not at 1 o'clock in the morning. We had to laugh at this throwback/fossil, but we'd never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very Bad hotel stay! Horrible staff, very rundown.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade the entire hotel. Get an entirely new staff, especially the management.
Location: The area is nice, good shops and view.
The reservation was not right (reserved an ocean view room, got a room with no view. The staff was rude and wouldn't fix the problem. The area by the beach was infested with fleas. we ended up with over 100 flea bites each and had to go to the doctor to get treated for the bites. The pool was cloudy and the tiles were broken. The hotel was dated and in a terrible state of repair. When we complained, the staff didn't care and made excuses. Talked to the gen. manager and he was even more rude. We won't ever stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adult Swim?

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was very nice however, 2 mother's decided it was a good idea to have their young children swim for 11 straight hours yelling and screaming. Their should be adult swim time!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Incomplete service

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The door to our unit did not close properly, it must be slammed to confirm it was locked, We were there to two nights, had coffee the first morning and expected to do the same the next morning. The maid service did not replace items needed for cofffee.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
great location
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. With so many smokers at this hotel, ash trays in the halls etc would be helpful. There were butts all over or soda bottle filled with butts left out. Not sure if it would help these lazy people, but it could not hurt. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This place is awesome! Family friendly and the beach wasn't crowded for a Friday and Saturday. I will definitely be coming back to stay