Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This place is awesome! Family friendly and the beach wasn't crowded for a Friday and Saturday. I will definitely be coming back to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The only thing that was not excellent at the hotel is the internet connection and speed. I go to school online and the internet connection was so slow I could not do my work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel with beach access.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Beach access
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: It's right on the beach with an excellent restaurant attached. We really don't venture too far.
We have coming to this hotel for 30 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love it warts and all. Not to say that it is a dump. It just has a vibe that we feel like suits us. The hotel is right on the beach and they have a restaurant attached. We eat all our meals there because the food is excellent and you have a ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted May 11, 2017
As senior citizens we were told to carry our own luggage to second floor because we went thru Expedia I paid for Oceanside rooms and got street Because I went thru Expedia No one was willing to help us Hope this doesn't happen to yre parents! I found it very disrespectful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront suite was awesome.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was wonderful. I just wish it had a little kitchenette. Mulligans bar and grill was right next-door, which we enjoyed greatly. We rented chairs and an umbrella on the beach.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Holiday Inn Review

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely needed an update about 20 years ago. Rooms extremely small and musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Nice view of the ocean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice view of the ocean, super friendly staff but otherwise not my favorite place to stay. Not enough parking spots for guests so we had to park on the street. Room didn't get cleaned and replenished until almost 4:00 pm so we were out of towels, soaps etc all day. Beds were uncomfortable but bearable. Overall what was important to us was the view and that was very nice. We probably won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Not what it used to be!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms for two nights. Housekeeping never showed in either one of our rooms. The last. If they we were there, we were sitting by the pool at night. At exactly 10pm the "security guard" Coke walking through and was very rude to everyone by the pool. I have stayed st this hotel many times over the years and this will be our last time.
4 out of 5
by Corine

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our Oceanview room was great. Nice location and lots of places within walking distance. We felt very safe there.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was too small, not even a queen size.