Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for the amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location was nice
Cons: Service, housekeeping.
Location: Beach, museum
housekeeping came very late in day and asked what we needed left towels and that was all the service we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
hotel has plenty of amenities, close to the beach Our room was filthy, candy on the floors, crumbs on the windowsill, tub and faucet needed to be scrubbed, and the carpet needed to be cleaned. The bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. However, Bathroom tiles need Clorox and shower floor was slippery. Balcony door tracks need oil to slide better. Check electric socket on the terrace. Electrician needs to push box in. I realize it is a big place and people bring in sand and salt from ocean. Considering this, place is in great shape. Definitely would go again. Just made a few comments so that the Marriott corporation doesn't lose its shine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Nice comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was comfortable and quiet. Prior to visit I had asked if they do anything special for anniversary and was told they did and that they would have a little something waiting for when we arrived. I was a little disappointed that my expectation wasn't met. I was also very surprised at checkout that there was $15 per meal surcharge for eating at hotel restaurant. No mention or notation that this was going to be assessed. (Maybe that was the anniversary"surprise"!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I would definitely recommend this resort to friends, and, already have! Reason for no excellence is that, as with all things, there is room for improvement. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHERE is the BEACH?????

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel needs updating and the pool area is very small.
Cons: The pool area needs some improvement.
Thotel is name Beach Resort and Marina; however, I only see a Marina and no beach?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel with convenient access

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We're boat people so we had great access to a ramp, dockage, with little bait store across the street. The only two complaints would be the double beds seemed extremely small. Maybe it's been that many years since I've slept in one but yikes,. Also, after a day of sweating on the boat we were really looking forward to cooling off in the pool. Not so much, the pool was hot, bummer. Poolside food w as decent as well as adult bevies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

You almost get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice hotel, but certainly not as nice as the price. You are paying for location basically, which is on the beach. The biggest negative is that they make hotel guests PAY for their chairs on the beach! I didn't mind paying extra for the location, but it is terribly petty to make the guests pay for beach chairs on top of the steep price of the accommodations. I will research other options when coming back to this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Hotel on golf course and beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Check in was fine. They explained that the roof was being replaced on the ocean view rooms and gave an option of changing. It was fine since we wld be out during construction hrs. Room was stale, paint chipping, shower needs caulking, slider track was filthy, mirror frame caked with dust. Room had a nice ocean view and great potential. We were supposed to stay 2 nights ...checked out. The desk was very accomodating. They said it's one of the last to be updated ..then dont put anyone in them until they're finished. NOT Marriot quality. Really bad.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great stay on Hutchinson Island

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved st room at the main hotel but moved the next day to the hotel section on the beach. It was an up charge but worth it. Room was clean but furnishings were a bit dated. Great view and easy walk to the beach.