Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had an awesome time at this nice hotel. The pool is very nice and the waitstaff is excellent. Will be back in November!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Ocean View

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The service everywhere was excellent. The food was very good, though the atmosphere in the Baha Grille was nothing special
Cons: The bathrooms are outdated as are the rooms. The bathrooms are comparatively small
Location: The pool and beach are accessible in a 1 minute walk and are super! The complex offers everything from fitness, tennis courts, golf and beach.
Though the rooms weren't quite as modern as I was expecting for a 5 star Marriott complex, the service by far made up for everything! Quick, friendly, helped with everything, excellent food - wonderful overall stay! I will definitely stay there again next time I vacation anywhere near Hutchinson Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had a comfortable stay. The room service was good and so were the room service wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: I did not appreciate being charged $15.00 a day to use the pool etc.
Location: Very easy to get around to beaches, restaurants, and shopping.
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was amazing. Everyone went out of there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was empty, I was charged 340 for two nights.... I/2 from the beach... Apartment style, old building, smelly and lose toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Awesome hotel and staff!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Locals & staff were so helpful about were to go & what to see!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great customer service, great breakfast, close to beach and restaurants. I am coming back next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice getaway!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room and and it's terrace, the staff was very nice, the late restaurant hours.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: We thought the location was perfect. The beach is right there and you have the grocery store and other stores close by.
We loved the hotel and our room! We stayed at the marina side on the first floor with our terrace on same level as pool and it was perfect. Our room was very nice & comfortable. The hotel has a shuttle service that takes you to there beach property but it was so close that we walked back and it was a very nice walk. The hotel staff was very nice and the pool was very relaxing. It was great to have the bar/restaurant at poolside with the very nice staff ready to serve. We loved the island and will surely be back to stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good services and amenities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach activities for the kids
Cons: Rooms in the sand piper need to be updated
Location: Jet ski, scoters.
Check in staff very good. Room status not so good. We had a suite and there was dust growing on the bead room walls. Fan blades covered in dust. Musty smell. Water stains on the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, fl

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Room
Location: Great location, restaurants, museums and shopping
Nice Staff, nice clean room, pool a bit crowded but a great getaway close to so many interesting things.