Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamong, New Jersey

Friendly and personable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was a great place to stay. We came to watch spring training for Mets and had bonus of this cottage like inn. Room was roomy and breakfast was fantastic! Bathroom is updated and roomy too! Love gardens and flowers throughout Inn. Kitt was so nice and welcoming. Only surprise was the train going by at night. Location is within short walk of water and shop/ restaurant area!
2 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I felt that Hotels.com did not adequately explain location or property. Not a good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Space Coast FL

Wonderful B & B in historic Jensen Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed here for a week and felt at home. Kitt was awesome and made us feel like family. Breakfasts were delicious and Kitt knows the area very well and gave us excellent recommendations of places to go for lunch and dinner. The only thing that would make this B&B outstanding would be a parlor or living room where you can stretch out and relax on a couch or comfy arm chairs. There were plenty of places to do this on the beautiful, well manicured grounds, but we encountered rain every afternoon and there was only one covered gazebo to keep the outdoor furniture dry. The couch on the front porch didn't stay dry because of the angle of the rain coming in. We will definitely return because this was just a minor thing. We kept so busy exploring the area, being a couch potato is hard to be in Jensen Beach with all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Lakeland

Great place!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kitt was awesome! The place was great, and the parking was perfect for us, as we were pulling a trailer and needed the space. It was a spur of the moment trip for us, but Kitt was perfect and helped us tremendously! Even though breakfast was over when I finally made it downstairs, she brought me fresh squeezed juice and a plate of fruit that was beautiful and hit the spot! I highly recommend The Tilton. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
by Heather from Phoenix, AZ

Romantic and COZY!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome bed and breakfast, amazing food and gracious host. We just loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfectly charming.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The décor was lovely - old Florida. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The gardens surrounding the inn provided a serenity walk with my coffee that could not be matched in a big hotel. I loved it.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Great attention to detail and service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Parking is easy and safe. Plenty of wandering paths with fun, funky yard art pieces and places to sit and relax. Nice spot for a wedding.
Cons: Just right how it is.
Location: One street off of the Main Street of downtown Jensen Beach which has plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping. Publix and laundry within 2 min drive.
This is our second stay with Kitt and Inn at Tilton Place. As good as our experience was back in November it was even better this time. Kitt has such attention to detail. Comfort and personal attention is top of her personal to do list. We stayed in a large room with king bed that was so comfortable. The linens are well cared for and not old and thread bare. Room is very clean and comfortable. Kitt is so friendly and charismatic. Would consider this our only option when visiting Jensen Beach in the future. There is a sidewalk across the street for ease of walking along the shore. Great place to watch the sunrise.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Good Time

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good time. Had our wedding ceremony down the street. B & B was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, NY

Highly recommend, Bright & clean, welcoming

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Navy Seal Museum
Kit, the Inn Keeper, is very pleasant, cheerful, and the best cook. Our breakfasts were delicous!! She picked up during our conversation that we were avoiding breads/carbs (Paleo Diet) and adjusted our menu without our telling her. She had wine chilled for us in the evening. We will definitely stay here again.