Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Space Coast FL

Wonderful B & B in historic Jensen Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed here for a week and felt at home. Kitt was awesome and made us feel like family. Breakfasts were delicious and Kitt knows the area very well and gave us excellent recommendations of places to go for lunch and dinner. The only thing that would make this B&B outstanding would be a parlor or living room where you can stretch out and relax on a couch or comfy arm chairs. There were plenty of places to do this on the beautiful, well manicured grounds, but we encountered rain every afternoon and there was only one covered gazebo to keep the outdoor furniture dry. The couch on the front porch didn't stay dry because of the angle of the rain coming in. We will definitely return because this was just a minor thing. We kept so busy exploring the area, being a couch potato is hard to be in Jensen Beach with all it has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfectly charming.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The décor was lovely - old Florida. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The gardens surrounding the inn provided a serenity walk with my coffee that could not be matched in a big hotel. I loved it.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Great attention to detail and service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Parking is easy and safe. Plenty of wandering paths with fun, funky yard art pieces and places to sit and relax. Nice spot for a wedding.
Cons: Just right how it is.
Location: One street off of the Main Street of downtown Jensen Beach which has plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping. Publix and laundry within 2 min drive.
This is our second stay with Kitt and Inn at Tilton Place. As good as our experience was back in November it was even better this time. Kitt has such attention to detail. Comfort and personal attention is top of her personal to do list. We stayed in a large room with king bed that was so comfortable. The linens are well cared for and not old and thread bare. Room is very clean and comfortable. Kitt is so friendly and charismatic. Would consider this our only option when visiting Jensen Beach in the future. There is a sidewalk across the street for ease of walking along the shore. Great place to watch the sunrise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hier voel je je op je gemak.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Heel leuke b&b, mooie koloniale sfeer en prettige kamers met leuke persoonlijke details. Vriendelijke mensen en een heerlijk ontbijt. Goede locatie ook naast het 'centrum' van Jensen Beach. Tot tien uur hoor je vaak wel nog een band spelen, en de trein heeft ook een harde toeter. Maar verder niets dan lof.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Good Time

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good time. Had our wedding ceremony down the street. B & B was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrensburg, NY

Highly recommend, Bright & clean, welcoming

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Navy Seal Museum
Kit, the Inn Keeper, is very pleasant, cheerful, and the best cook. Our breakfasts were delicous!! She picked up during our conversation that we were avoiding breads/carbs (Paleo Diet) and adjusted our menu without our telling her. She had wine chilled for us in the evening. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Historic Bed and Breakfast on the water

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We just spent a wonderful evening at this charming hotel. I think the pictures and description don't do it justice. The place is immaculate and the breakfast is delicious, the service is top of the line. I highly recommend it for a different experience
5 out of 5
by David from Hollywood, FL

Perfect couples getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn at Tilton Place absolutely surprised my girlfriend and I in a very good way! We expected a cute inn that would serve us well for a couple nights, but we were blown away by the comfort of the room, the service, and the great location. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean and had plenty of amenities, and the breakfast served was incredible. Just a great place overall, and one my girlfriend and I will be staying at again in the near future. We loved how close it was to restaurants, bars, and nice parks. Super nice staff as well! 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Tampa

Cute little place.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cute place! Not much in the way of the property (no waterfront, etc.), but we had a comfortable nice stay. Kitt is super friendly and fun to talk to, and a great cook. I would go back.