Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Owners give a quick tour upon arrival so you are familiar with the amenities. Nice rooftop deck with good views of the water.
Location: Walking distance to shopping and excellent restaurants.
Walking distance to restaurants and shops. By the water. Owners also run the Pineapple Jack's restaurant, which is excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: It was more like an inn than a bed and breakfast. There was no feeling of being in a stranger's house, which is why we usually avoid staying at B&B's.
Cons: The continental breakfast would be perfect if they instead offered bakery-quality scones and croissants, as well as high-end granola and yogurt.
Location: Small town neighborhood, decent selection of restaurants, shops, with beaches nearby and the Lyric Theater in Stuart less than five miles away.
A complete surprise as this bed and breakfast was more like an inn. A wide stairway at the entrance welcomed you and the treads and risers made a comfortable climb. At the top of the stairs all seven room were to the left and the office, kitchen, dining area, and living room meandered to the right. With only seven guest rooms we avoided seeing or having to greet anyone else staying there. Our guest room, The Grouper, was quiet and bordered the stairway. Occasionally we heard a guest or two enter the secured front door below us, but it was not disruptive at all to our sleep. By our count there were four trains that passed through the night, but whistles and sounds of the railcars moving along the tracks is always music to our ears. We have lived near train tracks all our lives and do appreciate them. The ceilings are high in the rooms and the warmth of wood is everywhere present throughout the inn. Knotty pine and ceiling fans made our room feel like home. Our kingsize bed provided one of the best sleeps we have had in some time. The coffee was excellent and available anytime of day or night. The innkeepers, a husband and wife team, were both extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area, and professional. Because of the small-town feel and its laid-back attitude we will definitely be coming back to Jensen Beach and staying at this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2016
WE were greeted by the owner when we arrived. She checked us in and showed us to our room. She gave us a short history of the hotel. The room was very pleasant and clean, and not what you would encounter in the large chain hotels. We will definitely stay here when in the area !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Everything you need

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The inn is beautifully and comfortabley furnished right in the middle of nice shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

PERFECT LODGING FOR LONG OR SHORT TERM STAY

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Accompanied by extremely knowledgable and personal owners.
Cons: The constant trains going back and forth leave something to be desired, but there's nothing JBInn can really do about it, so I don't fault them.
Location: Bathtub Reef Beach, Sailor's Return, Indian Riverside Park, Old Downtown Stuart, Treasure Coast Rentals, Mulligans, Jammin' Jensen
I am pretty picky about my online bookings. I make sure to read all the reviews and choose a room that looks the best. I always go in pretty skeptical because you never know who's writing the reviews. The Jensen Beach Inn truly is a diamond quality place with exceptional ownership. My wife and I were looking for a getaway for spring break, but we didn't want something with tons of families, tons of guests, and a lot of hustle and bustle. The JBInn provided a quiet room with a personal touch. The location is incredible. Only a short drive (or scoot) to Hutchinson Island's beaches, and a few minutes from the best restaurants around. The owners personally check you in and give you the run down on what to see and what to do so that you can stay busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Beautiful hotel beside a busy railroad track

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I was so excited when we were showed to our room...beautiful and different! That evening when we returned, got comfy in bed...the sound of a blaring train horn scared the bejesus us out of us! It was close to midnight so we figured that was it for the night...but no...5 more trains! What a spoiler for this wonderful inn! Sleeping was impossible with the trains and the traffic. Too bad...thought we had found a keeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel very cute owners very helpful old look with new amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Jensen Beach Inn, Jensen Beach, Florida

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Village location; room comfort; amenities; very helpful, friendly staff, easy parking, central location for exploring coastal area.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Restaurants/bars close by; easy access to Hutchinson Island by AIA highway and other destinations. Little town of Stuart. Old Florida charm abounds.
Right in the little downtown of Jensen Beach with restaurants/bars and shopping/galleries in quaint setting. Hotel very guest oriented--very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Anytime coffee/tea; fridge for guests & ice buckets. Rooftop patio too, nice for sunset cocktails (bring your own)! Comfortable breakfast area and guest lounge; artful furnishings.Small library with books available on local history--Jensen important historically. Upscale breakfast with local citrus juices. No hassle on site parking. Short walk to Publix super market, liquor store, more eateries. Within two blocks of water & A1A for pleasant coastal drives out to Hutchinson Island and other destinations, like Fort Pierce. Lots of (free) state parks near for boating, beaches, picnics, fishing plus close to aquaria, botanical gardens, and manatee lookouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Loved this place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The room, the common area, the rooftop deck, the bed, bathroom, coffee, the owners, the location.
Location: We went to Stuart for food and shopping and dined at Luna. The garlic knots were delicious, the Chicken Marsala was great and so was the Lasagna.
I have to admit, I'd had an awful week at work and home with sick pups and I was wanting to stay home. We begrudgingly took the trip to Jensen and were so pleased with everything. The Jensen Beach Inn was just wonderful. The place is not typical froo-froo Florida with pink Flamingos. It's a serious and elegant place with some nice tropical touches but not silly. I hadn't slept for several days with the woes of work and home on my mind and I slept like a baby. The bed in the Panther room was very comfortable and everything was immaculate. The pictures do not do it justice. The bathroom is really nice, much better than most hotels. They are opening up a restaurant and we are looking forward to returning and dining at the restaurant the next time around. The location is in a really good central place. You can walk to different areas. Loved this place. Thank you Scott and Elizabeth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring City

Loved this place.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Found this due to expedia. Driving to Key West needed a place to stop. Loved our stay. Great location. Nice restaurants within a close walk. The owners were exceptionally nice and attentive.