Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Cobalt is stunning and the grill is great for casual lunches by the beach and pool. Poolside service staff was great!
Location: Many restaurants right on the water to enjoy lunch and dinner.
My husband and I stayed at the Kimpton Vero Beach for one week and, while our overall experience was outstanding, there were some quirky housekeeping things that had us a little puzzled. Some days we had one packet of room coffee, other days we had none. Some days we had two coffee mugs, other days we only had one. Some days we didn't have hand towels. There didn't seem to be a consistent room "checklist" for staff to follow. Housekeeping staff was very pleasant, so this was a small issue for us. We were also confused about the bar items in the room and whether there was a charge for them. I believe they were complimentary, but we didn't know that until we checked out. The few items that we did take were never replenished. However, having said that, every employee at the hotel was outstanding and spoke very highly about Kimpton. From the beach chair setup crew, to the poolside and grill staff, to check in and the valet attendants, we did not have a single negative encounter with any employee. Everyone had a smile on their face and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Whatever you are doing to keep employees happy, you are getting it right! Thanks so much for a great stay. We will be back again and will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, welcoming staff, great access to beach, co-location with kayak rentals, etc
Cons: Cobalt service could be better. We were often seated next to the kitchen rather than away from traffic. Coffee in the lobby could be stronger
Location: More could be done to advertise local activities. It is a great beach vacation, but it would be nice to do other things within an hours drive or so.
Lovely vacation, right on the beach, enjoyed swimming in the ocean, kayaks, paddle, and boogie boards, and reading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It was a great experience. Service was great and the beach was amazing. We hope to come back here more often, especially with how great the cost was for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Deanna N. , Hotel Management
carmen: We’re delighted to hear that we went above and beyond in providing you with the best experience possible. I also hope that you will come back again again for many years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel and beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing stay at the Vero beach kimpton! I was with my husband and two year old son and I could not believe how family friendly this hotel was and at the same time so luxurious! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The food at the restaurants was excellent. We can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Pam: Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. I appreciate the kind words you had to share about our team. I love seeing that your whole family enjoyed their stay and we hope to see all soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place and love being right in town. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Traveler: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the location and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I stayed for three nights and I took my dogs with me, we were all very welcome. I will be back at other times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Traveler: I am so happy that you and your fur -family members enjoyed your most recent stay at Vero Beach Hotel and Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Staff didn't seem to care about hazards

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My girlfriend and I came to the Kimpton for a weekend getaway, and were unpleasantly surprised to find a screw sticking out from the bedframe that could have easily injured one of us if I hadn't noticed it. We reported it, were assured it would be fixed before we came back from dinner, yet it was still there when we got back. We reported it again the next day, and it was finally fixed close to 36 hours after we first reported the dangerous condition. And the maintenance technician who finally fixed it left our hotel room door wide open. It's a miracle we didn't get robbed. At check-in, we were early, but were assured that not only would they make it a priority to get us in a room sooner, but they would call us the second it was available. When we came back 4 hours later, the room was finally ready and had been waiting for us - they never called to notify us. And I requested a phone call from a manager regarding the screw, as there was inexplicably none on duty the second time we reported it. We were promised a call within a couple hours but again, they never called. Also, the housekeeping staff is incredibly loud. We could hear them knocking at an adjacent unit for minutes and shouting "housekeeping" before coming in. It's pretty difficult to relax in your room when they're yelling and banging on the door so much. The hotel is very pretty, and it was great spending time at the pool. And they comped us some of our drinks for the hassle. But the staff doesn't seem to care
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Mike: We are truly sorry and disappointed to hear about the perception you are left with about our staff and accommodations. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We have high expectations for ourselves and are all sorry we missed the mark on your experience. We really hoped you'd love us - I'm so saddened to hear that we fell short. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely love this place. The staff is great but I wish them to have enough beach towels for all the guests. Adding a volleyball net on the beach would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Traveler: It's wonderful to see that you loved your time while here with us in Vero Beach. Thank you for your kind words about our team. I appreciate your suggestions that will help make your next visit all the more fun. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

my thoughts

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: the folks who work for you.
Cons: lifeguard the pool.
Location: stayed on the camus.
disappointed with the hard core profanity utilized by the millenials in the pool area. young kids splashing about should not be exposed this kind of vitriol. i am an old goat so i was taught that certain street words should never be within earshot of children and women. but, as i said i am an old man. i was offended also. to be quite candid, if i would have known that so many elementary aged kids would be vacationing at your resort, i would have gone elsewhere. i naively assumed that your resort would cater to an older crowd but that one is on me and not you folks. you have a terrific facility and extremely helpful staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
miles: Thank you so much for the kinds words you had to share about our team. I must say that I agree with you. Profanity in our public areas is not something we here at the Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel and Spa tolerate. I am so sorry that was something you had to endure. Our resort is open to all family types no matter stage of life they may be in. However, I have noticed that late August and in September there is a bit of a decline in the number of children that are visiting at that time. I hope to see you this fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. The beach and pool area was well taken care of and a great place for kids and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Linda: Thank you for taking the time to share with us the wonderful time you had during your stay. We all thank you for the kind words you shared about our team. We hope to see you and your family again soon for some more poolside fun.