Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W H, FL

Great place for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel was great, it's been upgraded, stayed there a few times, price went up a bit but it's worth it comparing to other hotels in the area, good location, I have recommended this hotel to other people that also like it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: Smoking areas
Location: Great location restaurant next door SUPERB
It was pleasant thank u to all bed was very comfortable easy access to pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed at! I have stayed at cheaper hotels than this which are a 100 times better. The hotel is completely damp, smells of fungus and cigarette smoke starting in the hallway. As soon as you open the door it smells horrible. We changed one of the rooms(had booked 2) and the new room was only marginally better. Everything seemed wet. The bed, the pillows, everything seemed damp. I felt like bed bugs were crawling all over me. The only good thing i can write is they had wifi and the breakfast was okay-ish. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Your basic hotel experience

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Next door is flannigans, a nice Irish sports bar with friendly staff and pretty good food.
Nothing overwhelming either way. Did not like being woken up at 9:30 by housekeeping when checkout isn't until 11. They came to the room 3 times before 11 and once exactly at 11 which made it very hard to get ready and out comfortably. We had a salamander greet us as we walked out of the room. Overall, it was average. It is not disgusting but nothing to ride home about. The balcony was clutch for a doobie before bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Great location!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Go down to the flea market on a Sat or Sun on Luckhard st, J&A or J&B- they have both new and used items.
This is a budget hotel that is set back in the 70's- room could be cleaner, especially the bathroom. Lampshades need replacing. Housekeeping ends around 12:00pm so don't expect them to come back down the hall for your room if they missed you once. Front desk staff is courteous and helpful. The central location of this hotel to Federal Highway and I 95, with Flannagan's restaurant right next door is the best highlight. No one used the pool out back during my stay- what a shame. Breakfasts are the same every day but who can complain when it is free-right? Go down to the flea market on a Sat or Sun on Luckhard st, J&A or J&B- they have both new and used items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, United States of America

Good hotel, worth for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Room is clean, hot breakfast was good. We enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Very nice place! Room was clean and comfortable!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Centrally located, but set back from the road, Irish Pub on site! Clean, comfortable rooms with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and HUGE TV! Nice place with friendly staff and great free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Room rates reasonable.
Staff friendly, room was nice and location of hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 25, 2016
While the Quality Inn Stuart does not have an elevator and the stairway carpets are worn and should be replaced, and there are a few other signs of wear and tear....I was very happy with my visit here for four nights. My room was nice, beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, clean and appeared renovated recently. All staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. A very good value. I have stayed in many hotels in this area and I have paid more and gotten less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by sara, Hotel Management
Hi Joel. Thank you for the positive review. We will also address the stairway carpets with management. We hope to see you again as our guests in the near future? sara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel hallways smell like stale cigarettes. Carpet in halls are worn and torn. Room was clean, but worn and outdated. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very basic.