Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Terrible

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Spelled,Air Conditionet kept kicking on and off. Stayed 1 night left to different Hotel Would not recommend anybody to stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Worst experience at a hotel- homeless people in the front lobby asking for drugs and cigarettes, random men smoking and lurking around hotel rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

name changed to Indian River Inn during our stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: 10 minute drive to beach
Cons: all the things listed above and hire staff that have positive customer service goals
Location: 30 minute drive from movie theaters, malls and most attractions
Room was not prepared for our check-in, no towels, bed made in sloppy manner, window extremely dirty with zero visibility. Lock on door worked only with extensive effort of moving door all about. Room door did not shut automatically, had to forcefully pull shut. "HOT" Breakfast offered was routinely frozen sausage patty and frozen egg patty-we stayed 4 days this did not change. Water marked HOT WATER was actually cold in temperature. Upon asking staff for hot water...staff blamed "something in the back." Did not offer to get hot water. We have stayed in over 100 different hotels- different chains-many different states with travel baseball and softball, this by far was the poorest example of a comfortable, clean hotel. We took our valuables with us each time we left since the door lock was questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOLLYWOOD,FL

Great Customer Service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was close to Downtown and the Beach. And, like the fact that is was on US-1 easy access and easy to find. Also, plenty of parking and lighting.
Cons: The restrooms could of been a little more updated and the stairs to go upstairs could of been of been cleaner and painted.
Location: I loved that it was close to Chilli's Restaurant, in the same area.
I was very pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful! Once we arrived to the Lobby we were greeted and acknowledged by the desk person stating "I'll be right with you and Thank you for waiting!. We were checked in right away, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Run from this place & don't look back

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Absolutely dreadful. Wouldn't stayed here to begin with but all hotels in the area were booked. Typical sleazy $99 a night room, tv & bathroom light broken, cigarette burns on bedspread, mold on shower curtain.Next evening AC broke & found a cockroach crawling up from bed skirt. Called front desk & was told Orkin only comes 2 X's a year. Assigned to new room where everything worked, but woke in middle of the night to find cockroach crawling on microwave & couldn't go back to sleep. I will sleep in my car before I stay here.
2 out of 5
by David A

Personnel were nice and courteous

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
First off the smell in the room was awful.... used bottle of Fabreze to mask the smell. Second, no towels or table in room. Went to office to get them. Third, had to get broom to clean hair and dirt from bathroom floor and shower. Fixed toilet roll holders. Fourth, bed frame was broken and tied together with twine. Bed slumped in the middle causing you to role to the middle of bed. Mattresses were askew and did not fit well on broken frame. The bed spread and sheets, however, were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and choosing the Quality Inn. I do apologize for any and all inconveniences you have experienced. We are in the process of remedying all of the above issues and would hope you give us a second opportunity in the future. Thank you, Joe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed had bed bugs. In both beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The first room I was in had no hot water for a shower. I am disabled and they had said that they could not reserve that room. Nect day moved, hair and scim clogged the drain. I would not recommend. everything smelled of old smoke, toilet didnt flush and someone had ripped off the security bolt. AND I got a 4am wakeup call I didnt ask for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Dick Bird South Park besides that there wasn't much more to like.
Cons: Room smelled musty, hand towel was visibly dirty, tub was not clean. As I checked in, a customer called the front desk to complain about their AC not working, and they were told that no maintenance personal was on the property that they would get to it in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty, looked like they didn't clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Visited prior to this visit and it wasn't bad.
Cons: Wasn't Clean
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was a disaster. First room - the locks didn't work so we couldn't get in. Then got put into a different room that looked like the bathroom hasn't been cleaned - shower curtain all mildew, tub dirty, toilet dirty. Just a disaster.