Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Dick Bird South Park besides that there wasn't much more to like.
Cons: Room smelled musty, hand towel was visibly dirty, tub was not clean. As I checked in, a customer called the front desk to complain about their AC not working, and they were told that no maintenance personal was on the property that they would get to it in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty, looked like they didn't clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Visited prior to this visit and it wasn't bad.
Cons: Wasn't Clean
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was a disaster. First room - the locks didn't work so we couldn't get in. Then got put into a different room that looked like the bathroom hasn't been cleaned - shower curtain all mildew, tub dirty, toilet dirty. Just a disaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Hard to find their sign from the street, went right on by.
Location: Chillis restaurant in front.
Arrived at 4 and was told to come back at 5, couldn't use the computer. The person at the desk was a maintenance employee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted May 31, 2016
Very bad experience. I wouldn't book again, or recommend it to a friend. The general manager treated us in a very bad way. The hotel was not clean. My son's coughing get worse there because of the smell of the room and the humidity. It got better right after we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2016
It was ok for on the cheap. we knew what we were getting when we booked it based on the other reviews. The room was a little smelly (old/mildewish). but the kind size bed was suprisingly comfortable. the train is very loud and woke us up numerous times throughout the night. i wouldnt stay there again, but it served a need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was dirty. Pillows had stains on them. We found blood in bathroom & someone's underwear under the bed. The breakfast was terrible and we were awake all night one of the nights due to someone screaming & fighting outside our window. Shady place...we left early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything including but not limited to a remodel of the entire hotel to drug free staff members!
I walked in and there was a girl behind the counter and a male with her! He walked out from behind the counter when I came in! Here is the worst part! I am now in construction but for most of my life I was in law enforcement! As I walk in there was an extreme smell of marijuana! I would know from my line of work for so many years! I could tell the male was high but I couldn't tell if the girl was! Yes the male worked there! Everything was dirty from the front desk to the rooms! I usually try to stay at Quality Inn and Suites Hotels Because they are usually nice! I would only recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! No excuse for smoking that at the front desk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohio

First of all it is NOT a Hotel it's an old Motel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: breakfast was about average
Cons: the appearance
Location: Ok location, sets back from the road. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.
Upon checking in we were directed to a room around the back, the light was burned out by our room door, making it very difficult to get the key card in the slot. We had booked a 2 night stay so I made sure the front desk was aware of the burnt out light, to no surprise it was not corrected on the second evening. The room was shabby.. there was rust all over the towel rack. Mold around the floor by the tub. The furniture was old and broken down, scratched and unsightly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wasn't what I expected. Very expensive for basics.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the ease with which Expedia booked the room.
Cons: I won't book a room until I actually see it or have time to research it first.
Location: N/A
As above not the kind of place I usually stay.. I do not like to be told to improve my comments! This is not an English class. You should be glad I took the time to respond at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: location was good for Dodgertown. Very nice Publix grocery store up the road. The employees in the Publix are very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: The light outside our hotel room door wasn't working. Very dark when we arrived.
Location: front of the motel sits back off a busy road. The rear of the motel faces a residential section.
the staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was decent.