Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

All the way from CT

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
What an awesome Hotel. Perfect location. The entire staff were phenomenal. They were so nice and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs updating.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Hotel is way overpriced for the current state of its condition.
I will check for alternative hotels next time. This Hotels condition needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY State

Convenient location to friends in Port St Lucie W

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: No comment
Location: NY Mets training facility and spring training games
Booked a king bed, but put in a handicap room that was ok for handicapped individual, but no bathroom counter space......very inconvenient. Was told at check-in that the room would be discounted $50 per night due to hotel remodeling, but was actually charged the same overall price of $869 that was booked through Orbitz. The billing statement showed a $50 per night rate adjustment, but also included a $150 rebate charge for the 3 nights that we stayed, which effectively eliminated the rate reduction and brought the total due to the original cost booked through Orbitz. Spoke to staff person, Kelly, about the issue, but she had no clue.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Terrible Condition

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: See above.
Location: Tradition field is less than 1 mile away.
Our suite had two double beds and a pull out couch. We stayed 3 nights and the front desk staff was able to move our room next to the party we were with. However, the room was in terrible shape and the general condition of the hotel was very poor. Soon after checking in and finding our room, we came upon a pill/capsule in the pullout couch. There was a 2' by 3' hole in the bathroom ceiling above the shower covered by black plastic and making tape. We were told this was normal due to renovations--news to us. Upon checking out, we were told that they would soon be a 'prototype' due to the renovations. I told the desk that they lost my business and everyone else we had come with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: advising people that they are renovating
Hotel was being renovated and mattress was way too soft. Marriott is better than this. would not recommend at this time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient For Golf, Mets Spring Training

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived - SURPRISE! hotel was undergoing renovations. It was noisy, dirty, and water was off several days during the day for 6-8 hours. I would have liked to know this when I booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We should have been told prior to checking in that there would be no water between 9 and 5. When I asked if my stay would be discounted, the clerk laughed and said the hotel was completely booked. Just happy I was only there for one night.
1 out of 5
by Omega

No water due to renovations

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
When I went to check in I was told they were working on their plumbing due to renovations and that the water was off and would not be back on until the late evening. I ended up never checking in and going to the hotel across the street. I hope I am able to get my money back because if I would have known ahead of time they were having water issues I would have never booked the room.