Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Book it if you like nasty...

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Booked after traveling 16 hours. Completely and totally disgusting. Room reeked of animal pee and mold. Dresser was falling apart. Check-in was rude since I booked it through this website and not with the hotel. I had bites allover my calves and ankles from something in the bed. Finally gave up around 4am and slept in my car until I could turn in the key. Nasty nasty nasty...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Only stayed overnight.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Manager was nice. This motel should be called NOT so Super 8. Harsh location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Nice, very quiet and great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to your room.
Cons: The toilet kept running, after flushing.
We stayed there for 4 evenings because we purchased a condo in the area. We wanted to be close for walk through and closing. We are in the process of updating our condo and may stay there, again. This stay will be 3 weeks or more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst time to visit Florida...?

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and available. Bed was good. Parking was steps from the room and although on the "main drag" of Ft Pierce it was quiet.
Cons: Nearly everything about this place COULD be improved.
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown Ft Pierce. Very convenient to food and services.
We did not decide to go to Florida(or look for a place to stay) until about a week before we arrived. Most places did not have rooms available because of Spring Break and Preseason baseball happening in the area. This place had rooms for the 4 nights we were looking for. Paid $118/night for King, non-smoking room. Our expectations were low and this place barely exceeded them. Parking was never a problem! Room was very "stuffy" when we entered, but improved with A/C. Bed was better than OK, but not great. Shower worked, although it leaked when turned all the way off. TV was pretty good and wifi was OK. Free Breakfast was NOT worth the price. Coffee was poor, cold cereal, some cheap bread products were all I noticed...didn't even go back after the first day. Many fast food and breakfast/lunch choices nearby. Tried to cancel fourth night after staying 2 nights, but was told that was not possible because of Expedia. Called Expedia and was told it was up to hotel..? Credit card statement does not mention Expedia, so I'm guessing it could have been done if the Super 8 had wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Not a Bad Plan B

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: That office smell... its strong.
Location: Good food nearby in Downtown/Marina
I had to stay here because my usual choice in the area was booked and everything on the beach is very pricey. The short of this place is this: The office is small and smells like curry. The Breakfast is joke, a bad one: Coffee, no juice, choice of raisin bran or a honey bun. The Rooms are old, but quite clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. TV was Crisp and clear. Fridge was clean and worked well. location was very close to the downtown area and good eats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and economical

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room especially for the price. Great location. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly and inexpensive

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good clean standard facilities and rooms, with friendly staff for a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The beds were decent, the bathroom area needed caulking but the worst part was finding a total of four bugs/roaches in two different rooms. Breakfast wasn't all that great, Orange juice was stringy and syrup outdated to the point where it didn't even pour out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

spacious room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: central location, parking, pleasant staff, very clean room,
Cons: lights in room
Location: shopping
central location, parking, pleasant staff, very clean room,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ewwww

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I dont recommend this place.. at all dirrty unsecured