Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Shelby from Maryland

STAY AWAY!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Do NOT stay here! This establishment needs to be closed! Filthy! No keys no towels no service CREEPY!
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from NY

Nightmare

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed. Looked good in pictures, but hotel has not been maintained. Balcony railings, doors, handles, etc. all rusted. Cigarette butts everywhere. Stayed 2 nights. Second night. Gone all day, got back to room at 11 PM. Had plugged my cellphone in and placed on night stand. Got a call and picked up cell phone to find it covered with sand fleas. They were all over the wall and night stand. Called manager. She tried to move us. Only room she could find had difficulty locking door. She told me I could check out, but she could not give me any money back. I called about 10 hotels in area, but no vacancy. Ended moving to room as it was pouring rain and no vacancies in area. Finally got door locked. Could not shut BR door due to rust. The room smelled, bed squeaked terribly. Night manager told me hotel was sold and they were tearing down starting at 10 am in morning. TV was shut off at 12 midnight. Now no sleep, no TV. In morning no ice, no food. Now fighting through credit card to get my $ back. Spent $155 a night for a nightmare.
5 out of 5
by donald from HAGERSTOWN

7 DAY STAY FROM MD

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice they have a older tv,frig and micro but comfortable beds great service very clean public restrooms and staff were all great. Laid in bed and watched ocean only about 75 feet away. Very nice stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being closed down and with good reason!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I figured ... it's on the ocean, how bad can it be??? The location is great, everything else is totally gross! Rusty, dilapidated, church in the lobby?? Our shower didn't work... it WAS pretty clean ans smelled like bleach but everything is so old, it just looks dirty and yuck! Quality of a $50 per night room. They said they would be refunding a portion of my money because of the non-working shower by check, let's see! Weird, they had already charged my card when I went to check out (most hotels review the charges with you 1st, right?) The very friendly and helpful man at the front desk said the hotel had been sold and would be closed down the following week ... he had no idea what the new owners were going to do with the property. My suggestion would be to invest a few million in a complete renovation or tear it down and start over again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What is can never be again!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It's on the beach. Linnen was clean, they were casual and friendly.
Cons: Well!!! mute point now, but the rooms could have been cleaned better. It is shabby, but shappy doesn't have to be badly kept.
Location: I wasn't looking for things to do other than do a LOT of walking on the beach, eating sea food and drinking a little good wine and meeting firends.
This is an old hotel but had what I was looking for.... I wanted to step out of my room and onto the beach. Towles and linnen were clean and the staff I encountered were very nice people. But we will not be able to come here again as the hotel is sold and will become very expensive condos (5Mil each). I would love to come here again..... But where to stay?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Splendid ocean front view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The price was very affordable.
Cons: Some minor upkeep, like fresh paint, would spruce the rooms. We wished we could open windows to listen to the surf.
Location: The beach is spectacular. The hotel cafe had good breakfast and service. The Patio Restaurant has great food and live entertainment.
Great ocean front location. The hotel is comfortable. The staff was accommodating in providing extra towels and pillows. The rooms are adequate, but nothing luxurious.
4 out of 5
by Reuben from Rochester

nice location on ocean

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Location great if you want to be right on the ocean. Pool great heated. Clean bit some broken tiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Beach hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This is an older property so the wind & salt have weathered the outside. The bed & bedding were fine, there was a small older model frig, microwave, coffee maker. Carpet needs updated. Cigarette smell from outside enters thru the AC unit. Take febreeze & your own fluffy towels. Right on the beach so I'd go back in the summer. Not much to do in that area but shop, eat, & go to the beach. Drive to other points of interest. If you like Hamptons & Hiltons you won't like this, but if you want a less pricey on-the-beach property, this is good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: location
Overall it was OK NEEDS UPDATING & BUILDING MAINTENANCE
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Seillans, france

Our road trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a port in a storm, but we do require a little more finess normally. The place has seen better days, but cannot fault its cleanliness or it's position on the beach.