Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city utah

Great historical hotel on beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great pool, bar and restaurant area! Fun Historical setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suites on beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We had a beautiful suite. The kitchenette was well stocked. It was right on the beach. The bar had seating on the waterfront where we enjoyed our drinks while watching the waves roll in. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jeanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. We hope you return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Unique historical theme

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very interesting to be immersed in this historical vacation landmark. All the unique facades, and driftwood carved furniture from the 1930's made our vacation truly enjoyable. Immagine real metal room keys! Beautiful ocean views abound from wide roomy balconies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jeanne, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review and kind words. We hope you return again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The location and view are great.
Cons: The unit needs updating and to be cleaned well.
We had stayed here before but in a different building. The place needs serious updating - the bed linens and comforter were dated and not sure comforter was clean. The sofas was not comfortable to sit on for long. The place may have been wiped down but did not feel it was really cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jeanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your room and apologize if it was not as clean as you thought it should be. We appreciate your comments and hope you will give us a try again, I think you will find this stay was not typical of the Driftwood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs a Serious Update

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, bedding and smell.
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars with live music
Rated 2 stars just for pleasant staff and great location. Booked room at a decent rate but in end was not worth in. Room 218 is in need of serious update and cleaning. Room had a serious musty smell. Furniture looked like it was from1960's. It did come with full kitchen (although I did not plan on cooking). Bed was super old and very uncomfortable. Bathroom was just ok, Very old towels provided that you might get at local swim club. Pool is right by active bar area and does not have comfortable pool lounge chairs or beach chairs provided. Hotel is located right on beach in heart of downtown beach area and there are many nice restaurants and bars in walking distance. Staff was very nice and did bring sheets and extra towels on request. If you are looking for a place to cook, bring your fishing poles and don't mind the smell this would be ok. I am really not that picky but this was not up to its location and other reviews definitely must have gotten a better room. It was very much like staying in a log cabin in the Poconos. Popular bar and restaurant on site. Did not eat there but it drew a good crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jeanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your room 218. The mattress and box springs for that entire building were changed in 2015, I'm not sure why you thought it was old but we will check the room to make sure it is still in good condition. Thank you for your kinds words about the staff, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Everything was fine at the Driftwood.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Vero Beach, formally "Dodger town"is now an enclave of wealthier retirees. Beach life is the main draw,but we did go air boating in a local sanctuary
Our rooms were well maintained. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. All this considering "Mathew" had rolled through four days before we arrived. The steps to the eroded beach were being repaired and were completed as fast as possible. Waldo's,the local hangout, was busy,and fun with good food and strong drinks. Seems to be a typical Florida vibe here,Laid back and friendly. We come here at least once a year to bathe in my mother's glow.We will again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed being right on the beach for the price!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed the pool, band, and witnessed a wedding. What fun being right on the beach and we rented an umbrella with comfortable chairs. Can't wait to go back and stay longer! The food was good and we didn't feel a need to walk anywhere else because we felt like we had everything we needed right there!
5 out of 5
by Kristyn from New Orleans

Can't wait to go back next year!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second trip, joining a friends family who has been coming for 39 years. We reserved our room for next year before we left this time. You can't beat the price for a beach front hotel! Everything is laid back and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the rooms with kitchens make a week-long stay easy. The staff is nice and helpful. It's perfect having Waldo's on site. You really don't have to leave the property!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Brownstown

Historic

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great family place