Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed being right on the beach for the price!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed the pool, band, and witnessed a wedding. What fun being right on the beach and we rented an umbrella with comfortable chairs. Can't wait to go back and stay longer! The food was good and we didn't feel a need to walk anywhere else because we felt like we had everything we needed right there!
5 out of 5
by Kristyn from New Orleans

Can't wait to go back next year!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second trip, joining a friends family who has been coming for 39 years. We reserved our room for next year before we left this time. You can't beat the price for a beach front hotel! Everything is laid back and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the rooms with kitchens make a week-long stay easy. The staff is nice and helpful. It's perfect having Waldo's on site. You really don't have to leave the property!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Brownstown

Historic

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great family place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, cool historical hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The Driftwood Inn was really pretty, and the staff was great. The room was also really nice; one of the better hotel beds I've slept in at this class of hotel. It's right next to the beach, and there's also two good pools. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Dave from exeter nh

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
awesome - cant wait to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Jeanne, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. It was charming but could use some updating.
Cons: If they updated the rooms they would get more guests wanting to return again and again
Location: The restaurants and shopping was great and the beach was wonderful
Hotel was a bit dated could use some updating. Beach was wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Orlando

Great getaway.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great one night get away! Love the vintage style resort. Place has character!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wellington

A Great Relaxing Time!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I took my wife to the Driftwood Inn for her birthday. We had a great stay. The Inn is a rustic historical hotel right on the Atlantic Ocean with a great beach and their Waldo's restaurant and bar had both inside and outdoor seating practically on the beach. We walked to one of my wife's favorite restaurants in South Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Driftwood Inn - Right on the beach in Vero Beach !

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely hotel on the beach that was comfortable, clean, and convenient. The mini-suite had a small kitchen and porch overlooking the sea. Price was much lower than the competiion in the area. Definitely recommended !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Fl.

Awsome!! I love The Driftwood Resort!!

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
Awsome!! I love The Driftwood Resort!! Waldo's Rocks!!