Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Such wonderful hosts! We were so well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Homer, Ga

Perfect Getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay will defiantly return.
5 out of 5
by Herbert from San Ramon, CA

Herb & Karen - April 1st thru 6th

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights/6 days. Borrowed beach chairs which was nice. Hosts were accomodating as we needed to leave early on the last day.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Staffordshire

Hutchinson Island Delights

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely family run clapboard type of Inn that make delicious and imaginative breakfasts. They are informative about this beautiful area and go out of their way to help as much as possible. The unspoilt beach is just across the road and there are a number of state parks in the area. If we are in the Fort Pierce area again The Mellon Patch will be our first port of call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dated B&B with urine stained mattresses

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: greeting was friendly
Cons: BEDS, bedding, outside upkeep (mold on lawn chairs and pavers)
Location: There are many nice places to stay Vero is beautiful
Room was very dated with old thin sheets and old bedding. Noticed a smell, removed sheets to find old, worn,mattress was full of urine stains. Pillows were stained also. Let manager/owner Chris know and he show us new bedding on kitchen counter- that will not help the mattress. We paid in advance for two nights and wanted to check of the next day. Chris would NOT give a refund for second night - blamed it on Expedia. Dated B&B shows its age. Worst place is our many travels. We left the next morning in spite of paying for Two nights. A Bed and breakfast should first provide CLEAN COMFORTABLE BEDDING. Also, small bugs were flying around, and you have to carry your luggage up two sets of dirty stairs. Prior guest were probably unaware what they were sleeping on. Beware.... There are much better choices out there
5 out of 5
by Robert from Medinah, IL

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was on an extended business trip for 10 days in FL and stayed in four other places, this was without a doubt the most comfortable nights sleep I had during my stay in Florida. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David from Florida

We will be returning

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great people run this small bed and breakfast. Room is clean. Super deep bathtub my wife loved. Breakfast was a real breakfast with real eggs and potatoes. Beach is right across the street. I will be returning. This is a real 5 star rating at this price point.
5 out of 5
by misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herzliche Unterkunft mit Familienanschluss

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Ein kleines B&B mit freundlichen Betreibern, durch eine Straße vom Strand entfernt. Tolles Frühstück, Wohlfühlen in der Gastgeberfamilie. Für Ruhesuchende ideal!
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Palermo

Una casa accogliente

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Un ottimo B and B , servizio familiare ed accogliente , stanza confortevole.