Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect beach experience for quick weekend getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfy room.
Cons: Some things were rusty in the bathroom.
Location: There is the best BBQ place right at the foot of the bridge on the way to the Island. There is a downtown area we discovered.
The hotel was warm and muggy when we first arrived, but after turning on the AC high and spraying with Lysol it was fine. It is the beach, so the salt ruins things. For the most part, the hotel was pleasant and walking distance to the beach with beautiful shells for collecting. The hotel was clean and I will stay there again. Very quiet and peaceful; if you want music and the nightlife you have bars near by and the downtown area we discovered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted May 31, 2017
A/c didn't work properly. Room had food left under bed from previous guests. Dresser wasnt clean also had crushed pepper from pizza I assume by TV. Had to beg for more then 2 towels that were supplied. Smelled of cigarette smoke. Towels and wash clothes stained. Needs upgraded. Had to pay for access to public beach that wasn't used.
4 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Old Hotel, but comfortable except bed was soft. Breakfast convenient. Bicycle use was a surprise and greatly appreciated. Great location across from jetty and near restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

advertised ocean front

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Oceanfront means "on the ocean" My home faces east so i guess i have an ocean front home, according to your advertising. Does it not? Very disappointed when i got there. U should state, 1&1/2 blocks from the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
advertised oceanview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location, peaceful stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, staff was curteous everyone was friendly! Very close and convenient to the beach ! The room was very comfortable and clean !
4 out of 5
by ann

beach is a short walk away

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time here....beds were comfy for older beds, keriug in room.fridge and micro worked...staff and maids very courteous..its small and doors are hard to shut..pool is OK if not a lot of people in it.not an upscale place BUT ok if the price is right for a couple of nights...several good restaurants and music within walking . close to jetty and lots of places to fish..room on bay side hot after 3pm..get beach side if possible.
4 out of 5
by Billie Jo

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
we loved the area. everything for the entire
4 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ann

third time there

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
IVe stay here three times now and everyone is very nice and the beds are so comfortable and the new floors are great. plenty of hot water but the condition of the walls, and outlets and under the bathroom sinks was so bad--- but---- the location is great and the place is very clean. we will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Definitely needs updating.
Location: Left neighborhood every day because it was not where we were supposed to be.
Place was under some type of construction due to damage from a hurricane. Elevators smelled musty. Little spiders around tv and coffee machine. Had to move to another room.