Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The oceanview was priceless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Nice View of the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros- great view of the beach, large patio, large bedrooms, nice living room and fully equips kitchen, large heated pool. Cons- uncomfortable beds, no daily maid service. It suit our needs for a family with small kids wanting a beach vacation.
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from North Carolina

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were some good things about our room and a few bad things. Our room was fairly large and we had a great view of the ocean. The room was clean and the price was reasonable. Unfortunately, there was one big problem and a few smaller ones. They were doing major construction on the hotel and all you could hear all day long were jackhammers. Apparently there is a plan for this to continue for several more months. The cable TV was not good at all...intermittent service and no High Definition channels at all. Also, the free WIFI was also intermittent, at best.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Nice condos close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Gorgeous condos, beautiful beach right out your back door!!
1 out of 5
by Mario from Boca Raton, Florida

Unproperly staffed and uncaring

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel did not have the proper personal to check or update bookings after 6PM on December 31st. They accepted my payment, I showed up at the hotel on January 1st,with my family of six and there wasn't any staff at the reception. There was a note saying to call this number for support. I called them and they said that they had no rooms, no reservation, that there was nothing they could do. To call Hotels.com for a refund and find a hotel down the road.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn Sessoms from Jensen beach, FL

Reasonable

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was a beautiful condo. Hotel staff didn't seem to be well informed about local restaurants, but we found our way to some great places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in front of the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Water sports, nice restaurants in the area, family friendly
Excellent location, great beach view and very comfortable for a family
5 out of 5
by The Crew from psl

Beach and pool relaxation

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay with much needed relaxation. Our room was clean with plenty of space. The price was comparable to the hotel next door but we did not have the hotel cramp ness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Option for Quiet Beach Time

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Overall we were very pleased with Turtle Reef. Although it does not have daily maid/hotel services, the size of room and views of the ocean made up for it. We found the kitchen and utensils to be clean and useable. The balcony with ocean view was unexpected and very nice. The beach (in May) was not crowded at all, so if you are looking for quiet beach vacation without a lot of surrounding nightlife this is a really good option.