Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - but don't get an "internal" room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: great location right on the beach, excellent staff and good facilities in a peaceful location. Cons; I We were given an "internal room" - so if you don't book a room and pay extra for some kind of view, you will be in a room with a small window (with window blind) that looks out onto an internal walkway used by other guests. The daily "resort fee" is quoted on Expedia as $24 a day per room - but you have to add tax to this, so why not quote the correct fee in total ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by H, Hotel Management
Phil P: Thank you for your feedback. I'm very glad you liked our direct location on the beach. On the other hand, I'm very sorry that you did not like your room during your recent stay with us. I always recommend the ocean front rooms to our guests, as they are spacious with awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean. I look forward to welcoming you back to Vero Beach Hotel & Spa in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Loved it here

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We came for a weekend anniversary getaway and were very pleased. The resort is beautiful and the staff is wonderful, exactly what we were hoping for
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by HA, Hotel Management
Ayn: Thank you for the five stars, and congratulations on your anniversary! Many thanks for describing our resort as beautiful and wonderful. Please come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one elevator working the entire time. H

Posted Jul 16, 2016
25!minute wait for our car at valet parking. Had to ask 3 times just to get the garbage emptied. Would not return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by HA, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I'll personally look into the issues you mentioned in your review and make sure they are fully addressed. Thank you for the opportunity to regain your loyalty. I look forward to seeing you return in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VE

Excellent ubication and services

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Have excellent view and service,good food in the pool and excellent personal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by HA, Hotel Management
Gregorio: Thank you for your excellent review! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Linda: Thank you for the five stars! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Extra Touches

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Vero beach hotel exceeded my expectations. When I walked into my room for the first time there was soft music playing on the radio and barh salts next to the tub. I could feel the stress lift away. The staff were attentive, polite and I would highly recommend a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by HA, Hotel Management
Lisa: I'm very happy that Vero Beach Hotel & Spa exceeded your expectations, that means a lot to us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Bill-Elaine from Leesburg Florida

Anniversary celebration

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Evertything was great and we were treated like royalty. The bottle of wine was a nice touch for our 50th. wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Leesburg Florida: Thank your for the five stars, and for this awesome review! Congratulations once again on your 50th wedding anniversary. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and all its staff was amazing! We also visited the spa and all had massaged which was amazing as well. I highly recommend staying here if visiting Vero Beach. I know we will be on our next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Tammy: Thank you very much for the five stars! I'm very glad you enjoyed the facilities and services of Vero Beach Hotel & Spa. Thank you for recommending us to your Family and friends. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Vero!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best little get aways our family has ever had. Hotel is clean (beautiful), every member of the staff friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. Food at resort was great! Not one bad thing to say. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! I truly loved the the title of your review! I'm sure we'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Norfolk

A little bit in love

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, great staff, extremely clean, gorgeous scenery, we fell in love with the hotel and the area! Make sure you eat the steak at cobalt restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
by DC, Hotel Management
Sarah: Thank you for the five stars! I'm glad you enjoyed our "extremely clean" rooms. So true, the steak at Cobalt is awesome, it's my favorite too! Please come back soon!