Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

This hotel is maybe 3.5 stars, not 4!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Room furnishings need to be replaced NOW, should provide free bottles of water for the price!
Location: Nothing to do at night, good area for shopping and nice beach location
This hotel is not 4 stars, more like 3.5 stars. The grounds are beautiful but the patio furniture and the furniture in the rooms are scuffed and banged up and in desperate need of replacement. I would not expect chipped wood furnishings in a 4 star hotel and the paint chipping off all of the chairs by the pool and seawall area. The firepit areas look nice but good luck ever getting a chance to sit near one as it seems once someone gets the firepit area after dark they never leave. The bartender by the pool was extremely unfriendly so much so we only had one drink and didn't want to go back for anything else. Walls are very thin and heard doors slamming all night long. Tired to take a bubble bath in the nice large tub in my room but the water was the color of tea, disgusting! Bath robes were stiff and scratchy, not soft. Room service for 2 waffles and a bagel with lox was $68!!! Will not stay here again, super disappointed and not the luxury I expected for the price. Next time I will stay at the Costa De'Este, looks to be a true 4 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Plantgirl: We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in providing coaching to our team as we share your individual experience. Please know that I have shared your challenge that you experienced with the appropriate department leader, so we can use this to improve on our processes which allow us to get better each and every day. We strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests choosing Vero Beach Hotel & Spa, and I apologize we fell short in providing you the type of experience which left you with a completely positive lasting impression. Thank you for the opportunity to regain your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This is such a nice resort right on the beach and within walking distance to everything. We love spending time here and the best part is we can bring our pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Monica: Thank you for your awesome review! We all love pets here at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great and friendly ease at check in. We were even gifted with complimentary drink tickets and given a great room. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The amenities were plentiful. The property is beautiful. We had two amazing meals in the gorgeous restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed your accommodation and the amenities here at Vero Beach Hotel & Spa! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Carmel,N.Y.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel, Everything is top shelf! Would highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by DC, Hotel Management
John: Thank you very much for the five stars! Also, thank you for recommending us to friends and family! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Staff, location, room, everything was great! We had a great time just to short of a visit. Look forward to a return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! I know it was a short visit, so please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by evelyn from boca raton florida

perfect place for business and pleasure

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed there once or twice yearly since it opened up
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by DC, Hotel Management
evelyn: Thank you for your loyalty! We truly appreciate it! Please, always come back to your home-away-from-home Vero Beach Hotel & Spa! We love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Boulder, Colorado

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5. It was awesome a location,nice people, and great rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by DC, Hotel Management
Frank: Thank you very much for the 5 stars! I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by DC, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great town

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Vero Beach Hotel & Spa is in a great location in a great town. There were many fantastic restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking is mandatory at $15/day. The rooms were very nice with great amenities. My favorite was the animal print bathrobes. Although I thought the studios were a trifle small, the suites were huge. The bathroom had a sign that claimed to supply items that you may have forgotten to pack (e.g., toothbrush, toothpaste, charging cables, power converters, etc.). I asked for a couple of things and they weren't available. That and the lack of free wi-fi were my only complaints about my stay. There is a hosted wine tasting every evening and coffee starting at 6:30 AM. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to use the on-site spa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by DC, Hotel Management
Thank you for this awesome review! I fully agree with you, our location on the Atlantic ocean in unbeatable! I'm very glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm also happy that you liked our animal print bathrobe, this is one of our signature amenities throughout all Kimpton hotels. Thank you for your valuable feedback, I'll personally look into the concern you mentioned in your review, and make sure it's fully addressed. Thank you once again for recommending Vero Beach Hotel & Spa.