Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice hotel! Clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful lobby, and pool area. The bar/lounge is fun with great drinks, food and music. It is close to I-95, not too far to shopping or the beach. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

It was a nightmare like the sleep we got.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At the very least the doors should be closed to the sports bar separating the hotel lobby and bar. They could use a bulldozer.
Location: Scary area. Once you get away from this place there is plenty to do in the area
There was a puddle of water on the floor It was coming from the fridge. The clerk said he would tell the maintenance man in the morning. 2 outlets worked in the whole place. WiFi: I had to roam their's sucked. The TV was junk, linen was junk, didn't dare use the microwave. the phone in the room didn't work. If that was enough! We came back from dinner to an episode of Cops Live in HD. There were 6-8 squad cars in front of our room. Do not believe the hype of a 3.7 out of 5. This dump couldn't classify as a hotel/motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Did not get the room I was told I would.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I was told I would have a first-floor room with a king bed. Instead I had to climb stairs to a second floor unit with two queen beds. I have a problem with my right knee and have a hard time climbing stairs that is why I asked for first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Newly remodeled, nice staff, Pool with tiki bar!!! The full-service bar in lobby nice hotel for the night!. walking distance to 7-11 very convenient. The hotel also has convenience store, business center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel itself was disgusting the rooms were uncomfortable and unclean and it look like it was falling apart even though they said they did a renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

THE WORST HOTEL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Location: Nothing close and beaches far away
Room cleanliness very disappointing, this is one of the hotels that you just don't trust if they cleaned or probably they just swiped the dirt from the previous clients.. I know is a cheapy hotel but it should at least have an standing service. I was there for three nights, and even the promote the "FREE Breakfast" that is translated into Milk and Cereal and hard-cold bagels... Supposedly, they were experiencing a problem with the electricity and they could not offer anything hot for Bkf.. for THREE Mornings on a raw... very disappointing, not even plan B to avoid clients to get affected. I asked the lady on my checking out about any kind of discount or some kind of I'm sorry for the BKF inconvenience and she just said: "To be honest with you, breakfast is FREE so we are not obligated to serve it". Don't book this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches/ No Breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel lobby is nice the pool area is awsome it even has a small swing set for the kids. But the room had a roach crawling in the night stand. It smelled alot like cigarette and humidity. The pool restroom had a giantenormous roach in the sink. The staff wasnt friendly or flexible to service my req for a first floor room.. Breakfast, the first morning on Saturday they said they had no power mainly were the toaster or the other appliances go. But they didn't even try to hooked them up somewhere else or tried to fix the problem to still offer hot breakfast. Sun same , they said they would have hot breakfast by Tuesday. I checked out Monday and stiill no fix to the problem. They could of used cords or set up at the bar . Anywho not sure if i would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No not breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room, staff, and hotel were great..not sure what happened but we had no hot breakfast which was very disappointing..I would stay here again..a great place for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Basic but clean. Beds were okay. Breakfast -"cold breakfast" - (bread, bagel, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, apples and bananas) and unable to toast anything. Good for the price and a quick stay. Only half mile from I95. McDonald's, Wendy's, Popeyes, Subway, IHop, gas stations within that 0.5mi radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful. They have new smart tv’s and when we couldn’t figure it out someone was there in five minutes to help