Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to RT95

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to RT95
Cons: Add something to the bath tubs as to prevent someone falling !!
Location: Able to visit relaties
Wife feel in the bath tub due to nothing to prevent an event as such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just wanted to get away for a few days.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: nothing more
Cons: don't change a thing
Location: n/a
We had a great time! The staff of cleaning were extra nice, and they do a good job. We went swimming & had few drinks the bartender was very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverford, PA

Near 95. About 8 miles from beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Free breakfast very average but it was free!
Great value for money. Passable place to stay. Towels small but comfortable bed/pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I could hear others guest activities through the thin walls! Pool was nice..very clean. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Better than expected

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We got two rooms, which were $70 each during spring break rush. For the price, I expected a dump, especially since the next cheapest price was over $150. It was fine, though. The rooms were clean and everything worked (A/C, fridge, plumbing - no problems). There was a bit of a mess on the stairs from the spring breakers. Pool looked to be clean and in good shape (didn't use it, though). Checking in and out took longer than it needed to. The bar was loud, but only from the check-in desk. Breakfast was a bust (cereal, fruit, pastries) but there's an IHOP right across the street. Don't expect luxury, but for the price, it was definitely better than I thought it would be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Quiet, clean and overall pleasing.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Bathroom door should be replaced due to damage.
Appreciated late check in. Breakfast a plus when traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Paid for update room, but got a room that was not
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Motel...okay I guess

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This motel was on the same level as a Motel 5. The bed linen and towels were clean. Beds and pillows are cheap (hard and flat). Hard wood and bathroom floors NEED a good cleaning. Kept on my shoes the whole time because the floors felt sticky. So I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Second worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff kept answering phone while I was checking in, even though other staff said they would assist. Room smelled of cigarettes. No blanket in room. Room never got cleaned as they were short staffed. Yes, they offered fresh towels but I had to come and get them. On check out staff didn't even acknowledge me. Breakfast was good, staff helpful and friendly. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Gamble gone bad

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Will never know if anything exists.
Cons: More accurate pictures of property to warn that this is very old, run down. Very 70's Florida.
Went the cheap route gamble since many reviews seemed decent.Worst fears realized when I saw it. Will never know just how disappointing it would probably be; no power on property after rain storm, so did not check in. Would think most decent quality motels would have generators, but no. Found out later I was not charged, but it did require me to have to go to very nice Holiday Inn Express for $100 more!!!!! Someone is doing very fuzzy math to come up w/ 3 stars. Unbelievable. Confirms my suspicion about clientele of certain properties, that their idea of good and mine do not mesh !!!