Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location next to the tourist areas. Modern accommodation with spacious room and shower room. Fabio (owner) was always just a phone call away if we needed help. Ideal accommodation if you are there for a short weekend and want to be walking distance from the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Sheffield

Verona 10/14

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly owner, being met at the station was appreciated. Breakfasts good as was location near the main attractions of Verona. The furnishing of rooms was rather basic and the close proximity of a noisy cafe led to loss of sleep.
4 out of 5
by wsli from Hong Kong

nice owner

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The owner and the old lady is very friendly and kindly. The old lady, could not understand English but she is still very very helpful. The location is good. The room is great. The only thing is the wifi, it is not available in my room (floor 3) but it is only available on floor 1. Anyway, they are really helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confort and room's decoration could be a bit bette

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff, good location within Verona but comfort and room's decoration could be a bit better and breakfast was a huge disappointment: no fresh bread, no brioche... and similar price to better breakfast in hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Accommodation with a difference

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely ensuite bathroom with plenty of towels. Location couldn't have been better.
Cons: Arrival arrangements could be simplified. The need to pay in cash was inconvenient and, in today's society, strangely antiquated.
Location: Location overlooking the city wall, within a few hundred yards of the Arena, and a short walk to all the attractions of the old town.
Not so much a hotel as a modern appartment with breakfast and the freedom to come and go as we pleased. Whilst we had to ring to arrange to be met to be taken to the accommodation, when we got there the facilities were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable with quiet and efficient airconditioning and free wifi. We had the use of the small kitchenette, where a good breakfast was provided at a modest extra cost. We would fully recommend this lodging and would certainly consider using it again, but it would be preferable if the need to deal in cash could be avoided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, location and apartment

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming host, picking us up at the train station. The apartment was very nice and cozy, and in an excellent location. Very satisfied with everything!
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Australia

One night in Verona

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Fabio is a fantastic host. Provided transport from the train station to our accommodation. The apartment was spacious, clean & with great views from the balcony, central location. Highly recommend to anyone spending time on Verona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne and Larry from Colorado, USA

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was helpful and cheerfully accommodated our need for a gluten free breakfast. Perfect location. Just the right size room and very quiet. Would stay again.