Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

A farmhouse

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: price of a room
Cons: fix the water, fix the Internet, post train and bus timetables
Location: fields, fields, fields, rather smelly
The hotel staff was nice and friendly, considering that I arrived in the night (my flight was late and I had to book an hotel in a hurry). The hotel is a farmhouse in the middle of the fields, about 30 minutes of walk from the airport. It is about 5 minutes from a train station. There was no hot water, Internet was entirely broken,I could not find the train or bus timetable, and lost an hour in the morning. The hotel's proprietor did not know either timetable. If you need Internet connection, avoid this place, it's no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Good morning, first of all I would like to say, that check-in closes at 7.00 pm, as shown in our presentation, so it is clear that you should not book at 11.00 pm, we are not checking (and are not supposed to) our reservations after closing time. We have accepted this booking as a courtesy. Our internet connection works fine, I think the problem could be your PC settings, all the other guests could browse without problems. Hot water is always available, but after 11 pm we turn off the "quick start circulation" pump and you just need to let water flow for a little bit longer. As you said correctly, we are a farm, so it is quite likely that there are fields and animals (as shown on Expedia web site pictures). Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place to stay, well run, very friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but its a very nice and comfortable place. Run by friendly people. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Holland

Very nice Hotel to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very nice hotel and nice staff. It is not that far from the center. If you are with a car, then you can drive with your car and park it for free in Porta Palio. From there you can walk to the center and it takes 15 min. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Boy from Usa

Peaceful

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Great b&b and very quiet as it is situated in between farms. Although it is sometimes noisy due to farm work. Also there was only one place within walking distance to eat from so not much choice there. Breakfast could have been better. Room was excellent and exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ox from Australia

Highly recommended B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Lovely new building and rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Not close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nice family stay 7km from Verona

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Christine and her husband were very nice and friendly. Although we arrived late,checkin was no problem. Drinking water was freely available. Breakfast choices are a bit less compared to big chain hotels,but sufficient. Recommended for longer stays also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angolo di paradiso a due minuti dalla città

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Gentilezza e simpatia dei titolari, uniti ad un ambiente caloroso e famigliare, camera pulita, arredata con gusto del particolare, contesto di verde curato e rilassante, fanno di questo B&B un soggiorno perfetto! Deliziose le torte fatte in casa per la colazione e le marmellate! Anche se abito in Verona...troverò sicuramente una scusa per ritornarci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verbania

Ottimo punto d'appoggio per Verona

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Accoglienza, posizione e pulizia.
Un B&B onesto, molto pulito e gestito da una coppia gentile e disponibile. Ho utilizzato la struttura per una notte arrivando di sera e partendo la mattina presto ma ne ho avuto un'ottima impressione e la consiglio a chiunque cerchi una sistemazione a pochi chilometri dal centro di Verona. Un rapporto qualità prezzo notevole. WiFi gratuito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stupendo agriturismo

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I proprietari sono persone cordiali e disponibili, le camere pulite ed accoglienti il tutto immerso in una splendida coltivazione di kiwi di cui bisogna assolutamente assaggiare la marmellata prodotta dai proprietari. Consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo from Amburgo, Germania

Cordialita' e professionalita'

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: la cordialita' e la colazione
Cons: in pratica niente di importante
Location: posto molto tranquillo dove non si viene per nessun motivo disturbati
E' una gradevole pensione ai margini di Verona quasi immersa nelle campagne della bassa veronese e circondati da piatagioni di kiwi. Il personale che e' ha trazione famigliare e' di una squisita cordialita' e cerca sempre di mettirti nelle migliori condizioni per sentirti a tuo agio. La camera viene rigorosamente pulita ogni mattina, pero' dopo le 11 con tranquillita'. Si vive praticamente in una fattoria , perche' qualche metro piu' in la ci sono due caprette, un asino , una gatta con quattro piccoli, due affettuose cagne e se si vuole ci sono anche una dozzina di maiali da vedere. E' un buon mix tra prezzo e offerta, lo consiglierei senza problemi a chiunque.