Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

A farmhouse

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: price of a room
Cons: fix the water, fix the Internet, post train and bus timetables
Location: fields, fields, fields, rather smelly
The hotel staff was nice and friendly, considering that I arrived in the night (my flight was late and I had to book an hotel in a hurry). The hotel is a farmhouse in the middle of the fields, about 30 minutes of walk from the airport. It is about 5 minutes from a train station. There was no hot water, Internet was entirely broken,I could not find the train or bus timetable, and lost an hour in the morning. The hotel's proprietor did not know either timetable. If you need Internet connection, avoid this place, it's no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Good morning, first of all I would like to say, that check-in closes at 7.00 pm, as shown in our presentation, so it is clear that you should not book at 11.00 pm, we are not checking (and are not supposed to) our reservations after closing time. We have accepted this booking as a courtesy. Our internet connection works fine, I think the problem could be your PC settings, all the other guests could browse without problems. Hot water is always available, but after 11 pm we turn off the "quick start circulation" pump and you just need to let water flow for a little bit longer. As you said correctly, we are a farm, so it is quite likely that there are fields and animals (as shown on Expedia web site pictures). Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place to stay, well run, very friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but its a very nice and comfortable place. Run by friendly people. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Holland

Very nice Hotel to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Very nice hotel and nice staff. It is not that far from the center. If you are with a car, then you can drive with your car and park it for free in Porta Palio. From there you can walk to the center and it takes 15 min. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Brescia

Convenient and comfy

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
Easy to reach and conveniently located for the airport and the centre. Very helpful and friendly family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Boy from Usa

Peaceful

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Great b&b and very quiet as it is situated in between farms. Although it is sometimes noisy due to farm work. Also there was only one place within walking distance to eat from so not much choice there. Breakfast could have been better. Room was excellent and exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ox from Australia

Highly recommended B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Lovely new building and rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Not close to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Inger Vejlgaard from Vinderup

Skønt sted - dejlige mennesker

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Venlige værter - hyggelig stemning - rent - aircondition - pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nice family stay 7km from Verona

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Christine and her husband were very nice and friendly. Although we arrived late,checkin was no problem. Drinking water was freely available. Breakfast choices are a bit less compared to big chain hotels,but sufficient. Recommended for longer stays also.
5 out of 5
by Walter from Pesaro

Un valido motivo per andarci.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dedicato. Alla tranquillità .