Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gareth from England

Verona and the Countryside

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at Delo, from the moment we arrived to be greeted by the warm welcome of Ettore. Peace and quiet, homemade breakfasts and great restaurants within 10 minutes drive, this a great place to stay if you want to experience Verona and the countryside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful hotel in a most magical place.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Wish we had arrived earlier and stayed more days. The hotel is located right in the middle of a vineyard. We were able to walk the grounds in the morning and see many of the fruit trees and herbs. Not far from Verona as you may think. Very much worth the trip. Will love going back and bike riding in the area!
5 out of 5
by Florence P from West Texas, USA

Beyond Fabulous

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Agriturismo Delo is stunning beautiful with exquisite appointments each way we glanced! We felt it was an extraordinary privilege to be allowed to stay in this lovely setting. The host and hostess are the most gracious we have encountered on our two months in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up for Agriturismo Delo Relais

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful country villa up in the mountain side just outside the city of Verona. You will be surrounded by the serenity sounds of the birds, peaceful scenery of well groomed grounds, rolling hills, vineyards, and olive trees. Very warm & welcoming host and hostess offer special touches on your arrival and delightful & elegant morning cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple from GB

What a welcome !

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We loved our stay near Verona in this private house with a Vineyard high on a hill 18 minutes from Verona . We had a junior suite , with large comfortable bed in spacious room. The owners are most hospitable and helpful. Good buffet breakfast . If you like peaceful beautiful countryside near Verona this is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Trudy from Australia

An oasis amongst the vineyards

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
A wonderful welcoming experience. We wanted a base from which to explore Verona but away from the noise. We found a beautiful villa in the countryside. It is only 10 minutes to the old town once it is in the GPS and idyllic. the hosts are very welcoming and passionate about their place and make you very much at home a most joyous occasion and Verona is enchanting. Robe thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura vicino al centro

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima accoglienza da parte del Sig. Ettore, persona piacevole e gentile. Struttura ristrutturata con cura immersa nel verde a pochi minuti dal centro di Verona. Colazione varia ed abbondante servita in una saletta curata nei minimi particolari. Camera molto grande, climatizzata, pulita. Purtroppo il soggiorno è durato solo una notte.........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe agriturismo

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Je le conseil vivement car se situe à seulement 15 minutes de voiture du Centre-ville de Verona mais avec la tranquillité de la campagne. Entouré de vignobles avec une merveilleuse vue sur la vallée. Se situe aussi à environ une demi-heure de la région du Soave et de la Valpolicella. Les petit-déjeuners sont délicieux. La gentillesse des hôtes n'est pas à passer sous silence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Weingut in malerischer Umgebung

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein wunderbarer entspannter ruhiger Aufenthalt in malerischer Umgebung in den Weinhängen über Verona und dennoch nur 15 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum mit allen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt! Die Inhaber sind herzlich und es mangelt einem an nichts! Das Frühstück wird in einem wunderschönen Wintergarten serviert und entspricht eher einem Sterne-Hortel als einem Bed&Breakfast. Wer möchte kann auch noch eigenen Wein oder Olivenöl erwerben! Top !!! Wir haben auch tolle Tips und Restaurantreservierungen von den Inhabern erhalten!!!
5 out of 5
by Jesper from Copenhagen

WOW

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Delo is properly one of the best places we have ever visited, extremely friendly staff (you feel like you are a part of their family), ingredibly view from the garden and nice hot tub. We will be back.