Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location w as p erfect for the old city. Vitoria is delightful
2 out of 5
by Natalia from US

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is near the Arena and Shopping Street,on the 5th floor of the apartment building. Elevator to the 5th floor is available to use. Hotel itself very basic with shared bathrooms (3 bathrooms right across from the rooms). Rooms have AC. Safe area. Would be hard to call it a hotel, more like rooms to sleep. The hostess of the hotel asks to pay for the hotel in cash. For the same money we had a much better hotel in Milan.
5 out of 5
by John from Armagh, Ireland

John & Eithne Vallely

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We only had 2 days so it was useful to be in such a central location. The Hotel although small had a nice ambience about it. The owners obviously paid a lot of attention to the detail of the decor. The breakfast was excellent with a generous supply of fresh fruit each day. The coffee machine was the only disappointment as everything had sugar added so we couldn't use it. However there were plenty of fruit drinks. All in all a pleasant if pricey place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Courtney from California

Wouldn't stay here in hot months

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
They asked for our arrival time since they don’t have someone there 24/7. I replied with a 2-hour window. I asked about parking but the instruction we got wasn’t clear. Once we were closer I sent an SMS with a 15 min window, and another another SMS when we arrived. The building is not marked and hard to find. No response to either of the SMS messages. We arrived, tried to figure out parking, and were stuck in the heat with our bags. Still no one was there and I had to call, then wait. They put us in a nice quad room and turned on a portable A/C. They should have turned this on before we arrived to make the room comfortable. 2 hrs later it was still unbearable. I had to send an SMS as we were only given 1 towel for 4 people. The owner came with the towels and I asked her about the A/C. She actually had 2 other rooms available that had much better, installed A/Cs and she moved us (why wasn't this done originally?). The hall between the bedrooms and the 3 shared baths was HOT. And the bathrooms also had no A/C. They are very clean though. Sharing the baths would not have been a problem except that one guest had decided that a bathroom was hers. Breakfast was good but also in a hot room. The location was ideal- by the arena. I was asked to pay cash upon checkout but I refused, and she easily took the credit card. With the elevator out and the heat I was not walking down the street to an ATM and back up 5 flights to help her evade taxes.
3 out of 5
by William from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom is not in the room. Pleasant stay. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good, close to middle of town, supermarket within a few minutes. Room condition is fair. Breakfast is the basics. It would be good if the owner is willing to offer basic drinking water where we were told to buy bottled water. Bottled water is cheap but bottled water is very environmental unfriendly. The B&B I went to in Venice, as an example, was more than happy to help filling up my water bottle.
4 out of 5
by Jihoon

good basis

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good to stay as a basis for touring Siena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Friendly B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the spaciousness of our room. The owner was friendly without being intrusive
Cons: Make it clearer that this is a B&B which would make locating it easier
Location: Extremely well placed. Close to the railway station (10 minutes walk) and very close to the centre of town (1 minute) and many local attractions
We had trouble finding this B&B because we were looking for a hotel. The owner came looking for us as we were late arriving. However once we settled into our very large room with everything we could want, we were given a cold drink and made very welcome. Although we had to share the three bathrooms, it wasnt a problem as there were only four or five rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quick stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: signage/ability to check in without a cell phone.
Location: centrally located to Arena de Verona.
We were in and out of Verona in just 24 hours, but our stay at this wonderful B&B was just perfect. A little tricky to find, but centrally located, secure, and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Monza

A great place!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
My first visit to Verona for sightseeing, and this B&B was really excellent value and more than lived up to my expectations. Even though I had to share a bathroom, there are three and I never had to queue. Everything comfortable and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast of homemade cake, yogurt, cereals, boiled egg, ham, toast, fresh fruit etc. i will definitely return soon! Vittoria is a charming hostess!