Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Arena

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very Good location, nice breakfast, clean quite room and bathrooms. It was on 5 th floor you used old fassion elevator it was also interesting. Wonderful dining room and balcony but when i arrived the hotel at 9 pm they complained my check in time although it was before 10 pm. I felt terrible after my long trip with long delays. I didnt understad why they behaved like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Friendly B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the spaciousness of our room. The owner was friendly without being intrusive
Cons: Make it clearer that this is a B&B which would make locating it easier
Location: Extremely well placed. Close to the railway station (10 minutes walk) and very close to the centre of town (1 minute) and many local attractions
We had trouble finding this B&B because we were looking for a hotel. The owner came looking for us as we were late arriving. However once we settled into our very large room with everything we could want, we were given a cold drink and made very welcome. Although we had to share the three bathrooms, it wasnt a problem as there were only four or five rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quick stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: signage/ability to check in without a cell phone.
Location: centrally located to Arena de Verona.
We were in and out of Verona in just 24 hours, but our stay at this wonderful B&B was just perfect. A little tricky to find, but centrally located, secure, and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Venice

Nice central, quiet B&B

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The owner is not on site all the time so it was a bit confusing gaining entry but only took 10 minutes to sort
Location: The B&B is right in the city centre so you are no more than 10 minutes from anything! Piazza Bra' is literally round the corner along with the arena!
Had a lovely stay at the Filarmonico last weekend with Vittoria et al. Double room booked as single. Would have been a bit small for a double room but great as a single! 3 shared bathrooms so only had to wait once. Good breakfasts. Very central, just 2 minute walk from Piazza Bra' and the arena! Big supermarket next door. Bus stops at the end of the road. Could not be more conveniently situated!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Toronto, Canada

OK stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: Walkable to most sites in Verona. 20 min to train station...not as convenient
The B&B is difficult to find - there is no large sign or anything. The room was spacious; however did not come with ensuite (our fault for not double checking when booking) - anyway the two bathrooms always seemed to be occupied when I wanted to use them (even though there aren't many rooms). Breakfast room was nice. In the end, the room (without ensuite) seems overpriced - but I got that impression that Verona is $$$! Who knew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Perth Australia

Fantastic B&B near the Roman Forum

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Everything, location, space etc...
Cons: Need double glazing on the windows
Location: If your there during Opera season, you must do this. Skip Juliets house, what a waste, crowded.
What a great little B&B! Great price and location a stones throw from the Roman Forum. Room is really spacious and comfortable, you do get some outside noise so if your a light sleeper, take ear plugs. Shared bathrooms are huge and clean. Nice breakfast provided. Hotel is on the 5th floor but an elevator is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

good for family as enormous quadruple room.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Good central location. Family feel. A slice of Italy
Cons: Difficult to locate as street names not clear and only a very small sign
Location: Verona is truely beautiful
This hotel is like staying with good friends. A little difficult to locate but once in is a true experience of living in Italy. It is very central and a bright sunny place to return to after exploring verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from London, UK

Perfect Arena Location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Central location and convenience to Arena Really liked the old world feel of the interior and the old fashioned lift.
Cons: Sharing bathroom/toilet
Location: Perfect
Perfect location to the Arena - and main square. Lovely old style feel to the building. Huge hallways and old fashioned lift. Very old style european. The residence is on the 5th floor of the building - so it's technically an apartment. I had to hurry breakfast but it seemed very generous with plenty of choice. It felt rather like staying with family and friends in a private apartment. My room was perfectly adequate and very clean. The only down side was lack of ensuite/private bathroom. Bathroom/Toilet in main hall and shared with other guests. I was visiting Verona to go to the opera at the Arena and it was perfectly located for this - only a very short walk away. I would certainly choose this accommodation again in terms of value for money and ease of access to the main sights of Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrinag from Malaysia

Excellent place to enjoy Verona old Town!

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness! Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location!
Love the city, the area and location of the hotel.....excellent! Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!!

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Great location only a few steps to the amphitheatre and a supermarket ATMs etc right next door. Lovely breakfasts served with fresh fruit and pastries. Definite value for money. Airconditioning in my room was a stand alone unit and was a little loud, but earplugs fixed that.