Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by SANDRA from WALSALL

GEM IN VERONA

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at the Al Filarmonico, it was extremely good value for money and on arrival we were surprised at how close it was to the main square housing the Arena, five minutes walk!! The room was comfortable and clean with air-conditioning, which, in July is absolutely essential. The breakfast buffet which is included in the price of the room was excellent and I was lucky enough to get a table on the balcony in the sun, a great way to start the day. The owners of the hotel were very pleasant and I would most definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers and, if I return to Verona in the future would have no hesitation to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

Well located

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well located near the main piazza in Verona, any easy walk to the opera. We had a shared bathroom, which we knew about however, in Verona most people are going to the opera so a little difficult to get a shower of an evening! Nice breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eleanor from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little cramped but comfortable. Hotel was very close to the train station and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Arena

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very Good location, nice breakfast, clean quite room and bathrooms. It was on 5 th floor you used old fassion elevator it was also interesting. Wonderful dining room and balcony but when i arrived the hotel at 9 pm they complained my check in time although it was before 10 pm. I felt terrible after my long trip with long delays. I didnt understad why they behaved like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Lori from Germany

Great, centrally located B&B for group/family

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for a large family. We wanted to stay near the attractions and in one, large room. We shared three bathrooms with other guests but found that this was easy. The breakfast was good. The place was a little hard to find (in a building across from the theater). Great place for the money!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel off Piazza Bra. Two minutes walk from amphitheatre. Supermarket very close. Room great condition and very clean. Balcony with sun the morning. Breakfast good, self service with wide choice. Staff helpful but no reception, had to call to pay prior to checkout as had early start. Otherwise perfect for couple of nights in centre of Verona. Good price too.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels