Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Terrific location adjacent to Castelvecchio and close to Arena
Elegant room but needs a few little fixes such as the distorted floor in the bedroom. More pegs inthe bathroom would be appreciated. Great little induction cooktop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Great hotel - even better when finished!

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a really great hotel. The title takes account of recent refurbishment work, ongoing. Our rooms (sleeping and lounge/kitchen) were very good - but one of the wall light units was missing - just wires coming out of the wall. Also another group of wires from the ceiling (smoke alarm?). The kitchen unit was great but we have suggested a simple guide to the advanced 'hot ring' device which caught us old fogies out for a time! We told all of the above to the management at the time and they were grateful for our input. Otherwise, the location is great; About 15 minutes' stroll to the Arena and lots of interesting sights to see. About 35 minutes steady walk to the train station, but buses passing the castle (very close to the hotel) go there frequently so no big problem there. The welcome drink at the sister hotel near the Arena was most welcome with a good view from the roof terrace. All in all a great experience and we would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good location for discovering Verona, clean room, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to everything but dated and noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
The apartments are within 5-10 minutes of walk to the downtown and in 2-3 minutes of walk to Castelvecchio and we were very glad to find a small washing machine at the kitchen (as it was the second week of our Italy trip and laundry was a bit of a problem). But the place seems to have really thin walls and we could hear everything that was happening in apartments around you as well as at the street and in the courtyard. Another issue was with the bathroom - the shower head didn't work and something like mold was all around the shower cabin on the ceiling and even on the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,location, location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious rooms.
Cons: The doors on the shower and the slippery base of the shower
Location: Central location, easy walk to all tourist sites.
This hotel is central so it is an easy walk to all the tourist sites. The apartment was spacious with a separate room for the kitchen dining room. The bathroom was clean and loved the big shower rose. The issue was the floor of the shower is dangerously slippery and the shower doors need fixing as they are very hard to open and close. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Verona and want to cook.
5 out of 5
by Astrid from Redwood City

Great hotel in Verona

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room great location . Nice friendly staff very helpful .
4 out of 5
by Philip from Whitehaven

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is located only a 5 minute walk from the Arena Verona and the historic centre of the city. The only downside is that there is no restaurant / bar at the hotel so breakfast cannot be provided.
5 out of 5
by WARDAH

Beautiful residence. Great for couples!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Really liked the residence and the location. I was just a little disappointed that they could not switch on the heater. They mentioned that they have to take an approval from Verona's municipality a day in advance if a guest requests heating. It was a little strange, but I was alright at night with a couple of blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
All was as stated in description
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent location Very clean and comfortable rooms Air conditioning throughout and lift Friendly and approachable (English speaking) staff