Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Great hotel - even better when finished!

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a really great hotel. The title takes account of recent refurbishment work, ongoing. Our rooms (sleeping and lounge/kitchen) were very good - but one of the wall light units was missing - just wires coming out of the wall. Also another group of wires from the ceiling (smoke alarm?). The kitchen unit was great but we have suggested a simple guide to the advanced 'hot ring' device which caught us old fogies out for a time! We told all of the above to the management at the time and they were grateful for our input. Otherwise, the location is great; About 15 minutes' stroll to the Arena and lots of interesting sights to see. About 35 minutes steady walk to the train station, but buses passing the castle (very close to the hotel) go there frequently so no big problem there. The welcome drink at the sister hotel near the Arena was most welcome with a good view from the roof terrace. All in all a great experience and we would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good location for discovering Verona, clean room, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to everything but dated and noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
The apartments are within 5-10 minutes of walk to the downtown and in 2-3 minutes of walk to Castelvecchio and we were very glad to find a small washing machine at the kitchen (as it was the second week of our Italy trip and laundry was a bit of a problem). But the place seems to have really thin walls and we could hear everything that was happening in apartments around you as well as at the street and in the courtyard. Another issue was with the bathroom - the shower head didn't work and something like mold was all around the shower cabin on the ceiling and even on the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,location, location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious rooms.
Cons: The doors on the shower and the slippery base of the shower
Location: Central location, easy walk to all tourist sites.
This hotel is central so it is an easy walk to all the tourist sites. The apartment was spacious with a separate room for the kitchen dining room. The bathroom was clean and loved the big shower rose. The issue was the floor of the shower is dangerously slippery and the shower doors need fixing as they are very hard to open and close. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Verona and want to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Excellent location Very clean and comfortable rooms Air conditioning throughout and lift Friendly and approachable (English speaking) staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from -

Perfect location

Posted May 4, 2014
Perfect location, right in the city. Walked everywhere. They don't have a lot of info on what you can do, etc. It's more of a bunch of apartments that they rent for a minimum of a week so you won't expect room service. My room was rather dusty and I had to take anti-histamines. Claudia was really nice though. She helped me with directions to the tourist center where I got more information. The toilet's clean and there's an attached kitchen should you want to cook. There's this lady who was staying in the block who kept practicing her singing and they were playing music- utterly annoying. She practiced about 3 hours a day! If you're alright with accommodation that gets cleaned once a week, may be a little dusty but is close to everything, do not hesitate. I'd rate this 3 out of 5 overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in a great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Lovely, clean apartment with great views of the castelvecchio. Very central location near to all the sights and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RayW from Grays, UK

Super hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Great hotel in a super position - right next to the old castle and overlooking the river, a few minutes walk from the centre of town. The room was excellent: really spacious, with kitchen area and all necessary facilities, air-conditioning etc. Very quiet and comfortable. Staff were really helpful, friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Sydney NSW, Australia

Perfect base for a week in Verona

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, washing machine, wifi
Cons: Dated furnishings
Location: Perfect. Edge of the old city, right near the castle and the river. Quiet but central.
We had a great experience at La Residenza Verona House and would definitely stay there again. The location is just on the edge of the old town near the river and everything is within walking distance. The owners are very helpful and friendly. They speak English quite well and gave good recommendations for places to see and eat. We had room number 10. It's a studio apartment on the 1st floor and it was exactly what we needed. The room was clean, quiet and pleasant, though the furnishings are a little dated. It's not really cute or romantic if that's what you're looking for but we spent most of the time walking, eating and drinking our way around the old city. The convenience of location, having a washing machine and a fridge outweighed the rest. Our room had: Free wifi Aircon Washing machine Kitchen with fridge and cooktop Small living room There is on-street parking. We didn't have trouble finding spaces out the front but they are limited. The parking permit €8 per day from reception. Breakfast is a coupon for coffee/juice and a croissant at a nice cafe over the road. It's not open on Sunday though so you'll have to walk to the main square and buy something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Edinburgh

Great space - and air con.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Absence of anyone in reception.
Location: Superb, right opposite Castelvecchio, a few minutes' walk from Piazza Bra.
We were there for a week, so it was good to have so much space - living/kitchen downstairs, bedroom/bath up. All a bit tired, but the location made up for it. Giuseppe was excellent when we arrived and gave us lots of info, but the lady who was there in the mornings was constantly on the phone and never once spoke - just handed over the breakfast voucher and smiled while continuing her conversation. However, it was a very comfortable stay, and the air-conditioning was very effective - vital last week when the temperature hit 40.