Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Solo se puede describir con una palabra: perfecto. 100% recomendable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Great hotel - even better when finished!

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a really great hotel. The title takes account of recent refurbishment work, ongoing. Our rooms (sleeping and lounge/kitchen) were very good - but one of the wall light units was missing - just wires coming out of the wall. Also another group of wires from the ceiling (smoke alarm?). The kitchen unit was great but we have suggested a simple guide to the advanced 'hot ring' device which caught us old fogies out for a time! We told all of the above to the management at the time and they were grateful for our input. Otherwise, the location is great; About 15 minutes' stroll to the Arena and lots of interesting sights to see. About 35 minutes steady walk to the train station, but buses passing the castle (very close to the hotel) go there frequently so no big problem there. The welcome drink at the sister hotel near the Arena was most welcome with a good view from the roof terrace. All in all a great experience and we would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Good location for discovering Verona, clean room, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to everything but dated and noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
The apartments are within 5-10 minutes of walk to the downtown and in 2-3 minutes of walk to Castelvecchio and we were very glad to find a small washing machine at the kitchen (as it was the second week of our Italy trip and laundry was a bit of a problem). But the place seems to have really thin walls and we could hear everything that was happening in apartments around you as well as at the street and in the courtyard. Another issue was with the bathroom - the shower head didn't work and something like mold was all around the shower cabin on the ceiling and even on the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuneo

Una gradita sorpresa

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: La reception fa un'ottima impressione, il personale è cortese ed efficiente e la stanza era davvero tanto spaziosa.
Cons: Il pagimento e i mobili, che sono sicuramente troppo datati, stile anni '70.
Location: La posizione è centrale, accanto a Castelvecchio, a pochi passi dalla centralissima Piazza Bra e quindi dall'Arena.
Avendo prenotato di fretta a ridosso del viaggio, non mi ero accorto che si trattava di miniappartamento. Inoltre appena arrivato mi è stata comunicata l'applicazione di un upgrade gratuito. E' stata grande la sorpresa nel constatare che la sistemazione era molto spaziosa, composta da più stanze arredate, completa di tutto (davvero più di ciò che mi serviva), pulita e funzionale. Tenendo poi conto della posizione centralissima e del prezzo pagato, non sarebbe stato possibile avere meglio!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location,location, location.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location and spacious rooms.
Cons: The doors on the shower and the slippery base of the shower
Location: Central location, easy walk to all tourist sites.
This hotel is central so it is an easy walk to all the tourist sites. The apartment was spacious with a separate room for the kitchen dining room. The bathroom was clean and loved the big shower rose. The issue was the floor of the shower is dangerously slippery and the shower doors need fixing as they are very hard to open and close. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Verona and want to cook.
4 out of 5
by tullio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Astrid from Redwood City

Great hotel in Verona

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room great location . Nice friendly staff very helpful .
4 out of 5
by Philip from Whitehaven

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. It is located only a 5 minute walk from the Arena Verona and the historic centre of the city. The only downside is that there is no restaurant / bar at the hotel so breakfast cannot be provided.