Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartment in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I stayed in this apartment at the beginning of July and I was very impressed. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the apartment contained everything we needed, although it would have been nice to have had a safe for our valuables. We were pleased that there was air conditioning, since we stayed in Verona when the weather was very hot indeed. The bathroom was spotless, with one of the best showers I've experienced in a hotel/apartment. The only thing we found disappointing about the apartment was the bed. We had specified a double bed in our booking, and whilst the bed frame was indeed that of a double bed, there were two mattresses pushed together. This was not altogether comfortable. Other than that we found the apartment amazing, particularly as we were warmly greeted by the owner upon our arrival. He gave us a good half an hour of his time to tell us about his favourite restaurants and attractions around Verona, information we found invaluable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Appartment

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners, extremely clean and well kept room, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely stay / extremely helpful staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This was a wonderful base for our trip to Verona. The owner and his staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and were on hand throughout the whole weekend to give travel advice (via text). The apartment was extremely clean & well sized for the two of us. The only fault I can give it is that the fan in the bedroom could be a bit noisy for some people at night, but we were so tired at the end of the day from walking around that we managed to sleep through it! (You can also just turn it off if you want to) Due to the great location, we were able to walk around everywhere which meant we saved money on travel. The only place we took a taxi to was the train station to go to Lake Garda, and the owner was kind enough to arrange a cheap one for us with a lovely driver. We were looking for an affordable base that was still in excellent condition and we more than got that with this apartment. I would stay here again and recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice apartment in a great central location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The provided Wi-Fi was fantastic, and I understand this is very rare in hotels/etc. in Verona. It was also very secure (4 locks between room & street)
Cons: I couldn't find the light switches in the stairwells, so at night the stairs were a bit difficult on just ambient lighting / phone light.
Location: It's very centrally located and walkable (~5-15 minutes walk) to the markets, tourist places, and historical sites.
I went to Verona for a conference and stayed here for 7 nights. It's right across the river from central Verona and I was able to walk to all of the main historical sites in about 15 minutes from home. It's also very close to the University of Verona, so anyone who will be visiting UniVR will be staying about 30 seconds from campus. My apartment had a kitchenette with a stovetop, fridge, sink, and full cupboards of cookware, glassware, utensils, coffee and coffee maker, kettle, etc. in the unit. Towels and bedding were changed for me three times in 8 days. They also provided bottled water, some snacks, and a tourist map of Verona. They also have a driver service that picked me up at the airport / brought me back to the airport, and this was very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate room, great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room with a small kitchen area for cooking. Everything is brand new, and only a short walk to the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull,West Midlands

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The apartment was comfortable, clean and perfect for our needs, a short stay in Verona. The location was ideal and the owner and staff were extremely
Wonderful short stay in the beautiful city of Verona. We also had a one day visit to Peschiera dal Garda on Lake Garda.
3 out of 5
by Dominic from Liverpool

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged €20 for checking in after 5:30pm despite arriving before the 8pm cut off time advised on the website. Very noisy air conditioner broke but was quickly fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Appartment was less than 10 minute walk from centre of Verona. Stefano extremely helpful. Only fault (& it's a small one) is the noise of the water dripping from air conditioning when turned on. Would still stay here again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very nice. They were waiting for us upon our arrival. The apartment was very clean and accommodating. Also, very close to main attractions. The only issue we had was with the Wi-Fi. It was hard to connect to but overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B Museo

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at B&B Museo! The location is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre, completely manageable given it is a very direct route. The room itself was fantastic - very clean, modern facilities, a small kitchenette and table. The only difficulty we ran into was the language differences between the owner and ourselves, which made check-in slightly hard to follow, however she was extremely friendly and kind! Overall, a wonderful stay!