Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by claire

Arena B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were excellent, the owners were welcoming, helpful, friendly and hospitable; the position is marvellously central, easy to walk to all the main attractions. The rooms were spacious with tall windows, good showers and a fridge.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Somerset

Quiet retreat in Verona's heart

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The main purpose of our trip was to see La Traviata in the Roman arena,less than 5 minutes walk from Arena B&B,but the centre of Verona and its many cultural attractions are also nearby. Guiseppe and Angelica could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Something fishy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
When we arrived we were told that our reservation had been cancelled by Expedia and that we were out of luck. Fortunately, the host found other places for us elsewhere for the first two nights and we spent the last two nights at Arena Inn. However, we had to move our bags twice, which took time and effort. Expedia said the reservation had never been cancelled. The hotel is very modern, in a nice location and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location, great breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, very helpful staff.
B&B is within easy walking distance of all attractions in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Des hôtes qui font la différence lors d'un séjour

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Le sourire et la bonne humeur de Guiseppe, propriétaire, les bons petits déjeuners, le calme de l'endroit, la propreté des lieux, le petit balcon.
Cons: Rien de particulier.
Location: Très bien localisé pour visiter a pieds la majorite des attraits touristiques, restaurants a proximité.
Dernière étape d'un voyage de 4 semaines en Italie; 3 jours a Vérone. Ce sont les hôtes du Bed and Breakfast qui nous ont permis d'avoir le contact le plus personnalisé avec l'Italie et les Italiens, grâce a leur accueil chaleureux. Guiseppe et Angelica nous ont généreusement offert de les accompagner au vigoble artisanal d'un de leurs amis. Apres-midi inoubliable! Accueil aussi chaleureux du vigneron Nicola, propriétaire du vignoble Santa Maria Valverde, visite commentée des lieux et dégustation de vins dans un environnement champêtre a faire rêver. Un bed and breakfast situé dans un quartier résidentiel qui fait en sorte que l'on se sent moins touriste. Un type d'édifice tellement different de ce que l'on connait en Amérique et qui nous permet d'entrer dans l'intimité des Véronais.
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Berlin

eine wohlfühloase!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
es war einfach unglaublich herzlich, wir kommen gerne wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

close to centre of verona

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Easy access to all the local attractions
Lovely B&B situated 5 minutes walk from the centre of Verona with easy access to all the tourist attractions. Located off a side street there is very little noise which is great. The room also had a fridge meaning we could keep the drinks cool.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Milano

Serata fantastica a verona

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Appena arrivati siamo stati accolti con simpatia, famigliarità ma nello stesso tempo con professionalità. Disponibilissimi nel fornire ogni genere di assistenza turistica. consigliato a chi vuole assistere agli spettacoli dell'Arena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un séjour inoubliable

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour inoubliable dans la ville de Vérona. L'Arena B&B étant à quelques minutes à pieds du Centre historique et des Arènes a contribué à un magnifique séjour. L'accueil a été très chaleureux avec des conseils personnalisés. Merci