Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Within minutes walk of the arena, Juliette's house, and so much more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location!! Perfect for walking back from late night opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Nice rooms, the facility is close to train station and the Arena di Verona
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moved to another hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were told that the hotel was booked and that they had booked us into another nearby hotel which they took us to. That hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by Kwong Sing from Hong Kong

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location with 3 minutes walk to the Arena. And Carina was super helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artemisia B&B

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were very nice and we weren't bothered at all. The b&b was within easy walking distance of the main thoroughfare as well as various bars. Breakfast in the morning was fine, though it could have had a little more variety. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location, wonderful space

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, room, convenience.
Cons: No bathroom in the actual room.
Location: Right at the city center, you can walk everywhere from here.
We stayed at Artemisia for 2 nights. It's close to everything you'd want to see in Verona. We had the large room with two beds. The room was huge and very nicely furnished. It even had a small balcony. Our room had a private bathroom, but we had to cross the hall to get to it. It's not a problem, but if you have to go in the middle of the night, check if you are wearing clothes. You may run into another guest in the hallway. There is a small and nice kitchen that everyone can use. In the morning, the lady who owns the place comes and makes a simple, but nice breakfast. There is parking in the building (for an extra fee). If you want to shop groceries or beverages, there is a big PAM supermarket next door (that also has a decent selection of Wine). We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Phil from San Diego, CA

Overnight stay close to Verona's sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient to major sights in Verona.
Cons: Need to clarify how to gain access to the rooms. We had to wait almost an hour and call Expedia before our "hostess" showed up to let us in!
Location: Close to Roman Arena, Piazza Bra, and many fine restaurants
Had a very pleasant stay once we got access to our rooms (see below).
2 out of 5
by Les from UK

Noisy rooms at high cost

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location which was the reason it was chosen.
Cons: Most things
Location: Good location at the centre of Verona.
Basic rooms with shared bathroom facilities all clean however somewhat frayed around the edges. The hot water twice failed to materialise (in two days) and I was informed problem due to air locking of pipework, so eventually stimulated into action. Breakfasts all prepacked and long life no fresh items.
1 out of 5
by Pat from London

Total Disaster

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
We left immediately and had to find another hotel. The TV had only one channel , not as advertised.