Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice place and handy to town centre. parking difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: furniture and decoration
Location: walking distance to arena and all the tourist attractions
minimal staff- bed is small and not comfortable. price is high for the value but the location is fantastic
3 out of 5
by James from Stirling

1 night stay for access to the arena.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Plesant enough stay. Nice breakfast area. Shower not great, it went from scalding to cold frequently. Good location for going to the opera in the arena. Balcony area not nice, facing onto dingy roof and other buildings, my wife would not even go out on it. Good enough for a 1 night stay and no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel central to town

Posted May 5, 2016
Unassuming from the street, make sure to get up close to read the buzzer, it's up one flight of stairs (there is a lift)... Beautiful little place, great staff, delicious breakfast, and walking to train and everything in town! We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Moscow

Nice location goo service

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for new night with kids. Loved location and breakfast Kids enjoyed fast wifi to watch online movies
3 out of 5
by Paul from Banbury

Basic but good location.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A nice basic hotel. It is in a great location.
1 out of 5
by Neera from Houston

Hot and Frustrated in Verona

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only plus point is the location in the center of town. The owner does not speak or understand English. Her assistant translated for us. The temperature inside was a steady 29 degrees Celcius, even after we asked for the A/C to be turned on. We were told that it was very hot outside and we should not open and close doors. She had central Airconditioning and had no control over the A/C. The room we got did not look anything like the picture on the website. One side of the closet was full of someone's clothes. When I showed the owner this, she said one side of the closet was private, and the other side for us. At night, we fiddled with the thermostat in the hallway and were able to bring the temperature down about 2 degrees.The bathroom was clean and the breakfast was OK. Vittoria allowed us to leave our bags for a few hours after checkout, for which we are grateful. I will not stay at this place agaiin.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Singapore

Good location & breakfast, weak wifi

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good, a couple of minutes walk from Piazza Bra. But there's no 24/7 front desk, as this is an apartment converted to B&B. We had some trouble gaining entry as no one answered the Il Teatro intercom button when we arrived, even though I had emailed ahead about my estimated arrival time. The signage said to call a phone number, but it was "not an active number" said an automated voice. While I was resorting to calling Hotel.com for help, the brother of the owner of Il Teatro turned up. That was a relief, as I had started worrying whether I had been scammed. The room was spacious with a 4-poster King bed and a sofa (the sofa was not very clean looking). No desk or chairs. Wifi in room got weak, the further we moved into the room. Furnishings in room were old - no fridge, no safe. Toilet had shower stall without any rack to put shampoo & shower gel, which were in little sachets in a basket on an open cabinet outside the shower stall. Toilet had a hair dryer. Towels were changed daily. The room air con was centrally controlled, we couldn't change the temperature to our liking. Breakfast was good, with a big selection of fresh fruits (melon, apricot, cherry, banana, Apple, etc), besides the usual ham, boiled eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit juices, coffee, tea.
5 out of 5
by John from Cavan

Verona

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed this B&B really close to the main area of Verona. Very clean nice breakfast and pleasant host. Would visit again
4 out of 5
by Geoff from northern NSW Australia

great location

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed stayng here