Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for everything, anything.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy Venetian life for the first time of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex england

Well priced and good location.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
we booked this b&b for one night due to its reasonable price. We easily walked there from the bus station and we arrived 2 hours before check in. The owner was more than happy to look after our bags while we went out to see the sights. It is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Verona so location is excellent. Rooms are extremely clean and you can help yourselves to hot drinks from the kitchen anytime. We ate breakfast at the table and chairs in our room. Although the bathrooms were shared there are two between only a few rooms so one was always free. Only negative was the noise as we returned Sunday evening a bar downstairs had come to life!!!! We were still awake so it wasn't really a problem and ended at 11. May not be good if you have young children though. Overall a welcoming clean b & b at bargain price. A perfect base for visiting Verona On a budget.
5 out of 5
by R K

Greatest little gem to stay at in Verona

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
This little gem was way above our expectations. There are 2 bathrooms to share among 4-5 rooms so the shared bathroom does not really feel like a shared one but more like a private one across the hall. The whole place has a very cosy feeling, it is clean and the host who met us was very kind and helpful. The best thing is the breakfast - there are even some little snacks in the room for you to have whenever you want and for breakfast there is a great variety of food and drink that you can take from at leisure and enjoy in your room. The quality of cleanness and breakfast can be measured against big hotels. Definitely strongly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Marc from Southampton

The Alternative venue at Cittadella

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The alternative venue, that was being used where the lift was under repair, is a 10 minute walk from the main B&B and is part of an apartment block. Good size room albeit a tad gloomy and good size bathroom. Galley style kitchen is small and breakfast eaten in room - concern over open meats and freshness/hygiene. Noise is a problem from other residents/apartments and may be from air conditioning ductwork. The bed though was large and comfortable and the siting is good for the city itself.
5 out of 5
by bruce from sunshine coast

Absolulely fabulous place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
B&B Cittadella was one of our most favourite places due to the location right in the heart of the city of Verona. To have the freedom to make a cuppa at any time was great. There are 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms to share, and are very clean. A very helpful and very informative lady on the reception. We took a taxi from the railway station to find the hotel(10 euro) but were able to easily walk with our luggage after checkout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Verona, Italy

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Nothing. I thought I had a fair place to stay given the price I paid.
This B&B is in the heart of Verona, within walking distance to every major attraction in the city. The room is fairly comfortable and the lady who welcomed us was very nice and helpeful. Kanada was her name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

An amazing B&B!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
This B&B took me by surprise, it is extremely amazing and enjoyed every minute of my stay, the staff are very welcoming and helpful with all questions and go out of their way to assist in any possible way, amazing rooms - really up in the 5 star ranking with private bathrooms and location is very central within walking distance of all sites. I would defiantly stay here again without question on my mind. keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
by Janice from Sydney, Australia

Extremely happy clients

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were told our room was in a different location but quite near. As it turned out the other room was also only 200 metres from 'The Arena' in a quieter area. Room and bathroom were spacious and really clean. We had the use of a little kitchenette with the requirements for breakfast being supplied. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. The host was most helpful with information and directions.
4 out of 5
by YADAMI from Miami

Vacation in Europe

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at Verona,room spacious and clean,attention at from desk was good nice lady, not far from all atractions at verona