Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy, convenient and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Christina made it easy to check in and settle. She provided local map of sites and restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were ready at requested time. Easy entry and exit. Elevator was slow but convenient for coming and going with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

B&B Verona

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Relative easy, walking, access to sights.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Central city and sights.
Stayed three nights. B&B is a converted attic with slanted roof. Along with 2nd couple, adjoining room, shared bathroom-had to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom. Common light switches in every room. TV had 1,000 channels and none had English. There was no common area to sit and visit or relax, rather upon return to facility had to lay or sit on bed in small room. Breakfast area was on small cramped, walled patio. Breakfast very limited, same everday. Staff only available during breakfast. No restaurants or markets within 1-2 kilometers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Edoardo, Hotel Management
Hello, I remember you ..... sincerely tried to isolate you from the rest of the B & B because you know an unpleasant odor, and other guests complained to me.
4 out of 5
by Julie

A warm welcome

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The host makes you feel very welcome and provides a generous, if slightly random breakfast. The flat is very nice, the rooms are big, with air-conditioning and there's a large common area. The flat is on the top floor of 4 but there is a small lift most of the way. Located north of the city, it's a bus ride or 40 min walk from the railway station and the centre of town. Importantly, be aware that bill must be settled in cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed a large comfortable bed in a room with space to move in, plus access to a full kitchen. We had a fridge in our room too. Breakfast was very good, made fresh at the time we requested it for.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely stay with wonderful hosts. Very comfortable room, perfect location. One of the best breakfasts we had on our two-week trip. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by lorraine from Buxton, Derbyshire, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great host, lovely selection for breakfast. Nice easy walk to plenty of restaurants & approximately 25 minute walk to the arena. Would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to city centre

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Owners and location. Parking free.
Cons: Comfort in rooms. Towels very thin.
Location: 10 minutes walk to centre and important sites. Restaurants nearby.
Personnel make this a memorable stay. Friendly and accomodating and chatty having had many travels herself. Breakfast plentiful. Could ensure fruit was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Friendly and close to Old town

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were taken very good care of by Lou ( short form) she made us feel comfortable, fed us a lovely breakfast and gave us great directions and recommendations
4 out of 5
by Marco from san diego, Ca

Nice but not great

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little B&B. Good location, big room and friendly staff. Room needs a desk and internet was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice and spacious room. Good facilities for a B&B. Good location for a visit to Verona.