Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

B&B Verona

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Relative easy, walking, access to sights.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Central city and sights.
Stayed three nights. B&B is a converted attic with slanted roof. Along with 2nd couple, adjoining room, shared bathroom-had to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom. Common light switches in every room. TV had 1,000 channels and none had English. There was no common area to sit and visit or relax, rather upon return to facility had to lay or sit on bed in small room. Breakfast area was on small cramped, walled patio. Breakfast very limited, same everday. Staff only available during breakfast. No restaurants or markets within 1-2 kilometers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Edoardo, Hotel Management
Hello, I remember you ..... sincerely tried to isolate you from the rest of the B & B because you know an unpleasant odor, and other guests complained to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed a large comfortable bed in a room with space to move in, plus access to a full kitchen. We had a fridge in our room too. Breakfast was very good, made fresh at the time we requested it for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to city centre

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Owners and location. Parking free.
Cons: Comfort in rooms. Towels very thin.
Location: 10 minutes walk to centre and important sites. Restaurants nearby.
Personnel make this a memorable stay. Friendly and accomodating and chatty having had many travels herself. Breakfast plentiful. Could ensure fruit was fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Friendly and close to Old town

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were taken very good care of by Lou ( short form) she made us feel comfortable, fed us a lovely breakfast and gave us great directions and recommendations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very nice and spacious room. Good facilities for a B&B. Good location for a visit to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fabulous

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Easy to get to all attractions in foot.
Fantastic,b and b within very easy walking distance of the historic heart of Verona.. Very friendly ,helpful owners. We were in a lovely ,extremely clean room with ensuite attached. Breakfasts were amazing...ours were served on the sun terrace...which was very nice. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and Verona is an amazing,beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2013
It was much more then i ecpected...the room was extra clean the people were friendly and very nice. It was very near of all the important places of Verona. PARKING place as well.i would recomend it to everyone single, couple or family. I was tgthr with my husband and two kids...my kids even received a gift from the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anon from UK

Lovely B&B, fantastic hosts.

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: welcoming, helpfuL& good value.
Cons: The suite shared one bathroom but access to it was through the second bedroom.
Location: Slightly elevated position just outside central Verona. Easy waslking distance to centre.
This B&B is easy to find and is in a fantastic location with easy walking distace of central Verona. The owners are really friendly and helpful, especially Christina with her bubbly personality, it is like a breath of fresh air after stuffy, impersonal hotels. Parking is free and nearby, the area is quiet but within reach of local restaurants. There is nothing negatve to say about this B&B. I'd use this accomodation again when visiting verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Excellent stay, great location & city, top host

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: host; location; airport transfer (and drop-off at train station); breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: a few minutes walk from the pedestrian old centre of Verona. Lovely.
This was our first stop in a two-week stay in Italy. Being picked up from the nearby airport was a great help, and well worth the money to start the break on the right footing. The welcome was excellent, the information at the B&B very detailed, and breakfast was superb. Would definitely recommend to friends and other travellers. If you are sporty, take a morning jog up the roman road to the sanctuary (c.1.5km) on top of the hill (before breakfast!). Verona itself is absolutely lovely, with the city centre just a few minutes walk over the stone bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH, USA

A Gem in Verona

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: The owners
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Just a bit north of the river and an easy walk to the city center. Free parking.
Talk about a gem in Verona. We were picked up by Eduardo the owner of the B&B. The B&B is just on the other side of the river, north of the city center. An easy 10 minute walk to the Piazza Bra. Christina (Eduardo's wife and owner) made us lunch and then showed us around. The B&B was as charming as can be with a little patio overlooking the city. the were both very helpful, made our dinner reservations and even booked the taxi back to the airport. You could not find a better place to stay in Verona.