Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice Hotel with Wonderful Staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The Staff, The Pool and Sauna, and the quietness!
Cons: Instructions on how to use the air conditioning... we could not get it to work!
Location: Not a good place if you dont have a car, however the free bus service is great and will take you to the train station which goes to the lakes and more
We had a great time staying here for a week in Verona and Lake Garda. We booked here because of its location, however found it quite hard to get anywhere (as it is in the middle of no where). I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a car as it has ample parking! As for the Hotel, It is a nice quiet place with pool and sauna! Due to us visiting in September we seemed to be the only people there for a whole week! The staff were absolutely wonderful though and were good at dealing with "us brits" that couldn't speak a word of Italian. They helped us as much as they could and even taught us the easy stuff. Even though it was in the middle of no where, the hotel did put on a free bus service every morning which took us to the train station and verona! Overall a pleasant stay, with fantastic Staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Beautiful hotel and grounds but need a car

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, large pool, nice outdoor sitting areas.
Cons: There is a train running immediately beside the hotel…I guess there's nothing to be done about it.
Location: The location was remote and you required a car although perhaps they provided a shuttle bus. We had a car. It was a little far from Verona.
The staff was very friendly, particularly the chef. We arrived around 3:30 in the afternoon where in Italy all restaurants etc. are closed. The chef was more then prepared to make us a sandwich or some toast and jam. It was very thoughtful. They had a great morning buffet breakfast that we really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and beds. Good AC
Only spent one night at the hotel, but room was very nice and the staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Must have private transport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Ideal for a rest stop between Venice and Verona or lake Como. Excellent breakfast but room facilities are dated. Aircon WiFi and swimming pool are a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was nice,breakfast was ok, but the room was too dirty everywhere. The carpet was dirty, some blood mark on on the bedsheet, the phone out of order and I need to control the AC by the staff at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Lincolnshire UK

The Hotel is comfortable situated in a village.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: Evening meals
Location: Verona near by. Lake Garda. Venice is only an hour and fifteen mins from Verona. There is a big shopping centre near by. A supermarket is about 2km
The biggest impression made was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Although the Hotel is in village about fifteen mins from the centre of Verona, the hotel offers a shuttle bus service. At first we thought the shuttle was just to collect and take to the airport but we soon learnt they would take you to the local shopping centre or Verona or anywhere fairly local as long as you booked in advance. This was all free. Buffet breakfast was adequate enough. We had one evening meal in the hotel which was a bit disappointing. The room was comfortable and what you would expect for a three star hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Even though I have stayed in much smarter hotels I would definitely recommend this hotel mainly based on the excellent staff and the fact that the shuttle service they provide made our stay much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milan from Czech Republic

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: Strategic location to visit Verona (Verona Opera Festival) and Garda Lake within one stay.
We have enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and all the hotel clean. Pleasant swimming pool. Plenty of parking space and free - this is an advantage of a remote location, which on the contrary might be a drawback If you travel without a car. The breakfast not too rich, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Sue from arizona

3 Days at Hotel Antico

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Bus to Verona was a short walk away.
The pool was always clean and beautiful. Charif was an excellent bartender as well as being very personable and friendly toward us. The disappointment was the tall slender young waiter seemed very impatient with us because of the language barrier and we had limited Italian vocabulary. Also, we had a terrible time keeping our room cool, as the air conditioner appeared to be on some sort of timer and on 3 or 4 occasions we had to call the desk and ask them to allow us to adjust it to a cooler temperature. Once we would get the tempeature set, it seemed to default to a higher (warmer) temperature after several hours. The air conditioner ran constantly and seemed inadequate to keep the room at a comfortable temperture. With the exception of these problems, we ebnjoyed our stay. Charif made our stay most enjoyable and we looked forward to visiting with him each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Very Clean Hotel in a nice country environment. Very close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Verona by airport

Posted May 31, 2011
I only used the room for one night to be close to the airport for early morning flight. The front desk was friendly and helpful. It was suppose to include a breakfast buffet, but my flight left early. Nothing was available for early check outs.