Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Convenient to the airport. Clean, comfy and quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were coming from a ski trip in Selva Val Gardena. There was a storm predicted that we wanted to avoid. We stayed at Best Western Hotel Antico Termine so that we could make our 8:50 am flight the next day. All went well and we were very happy with the hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay on the way north from Milan. Got there late, the rooms weren't great, but manageable. Breakfast in the morning was suitable. Overall, Great Low Price, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Ireland

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were so friendly & couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was about a 20 minute (€20-€25) taxi ride to Verona.
3 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brycee

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Ebookers
I tried to walk from bus stop not realizing it's not walkable. You need a car to get there. However to get to the airport they offered free shuttle although this wasn't planned so that,s nice of them. Breakfast was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice Hotel with Wonderful Staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The Staff, The Pool and Sauna, and the quietness!
Cons: Instructions on how to use the air conditioning... we could not get it to work!
Location: Not a good place if you dont have a car, however the free bus service is great and will take you to the train station which goes to the lakes and more
We had a great time staying here for a week in Verona and Lake Garda. We booked here because of its location, however found it quite hard to get anywhere (as it is in the middle of no where). I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a car as it has ample parking! As for the Hotel, It is a nice quiet place with pool and sauna! Due to us visiting in September we seemed to be the only people there for a whole week! The staff were absolutely wonderful though and were good at dealing with "us brits" that couldn't speak a word of Italian. They helped us as much as they could and even taught us the easy stuff. Even though it was in the middle of no where, the hotel did put on a free bus service every morning which took us to the train station and verona! Overall a pleasant stay, with fantastic Staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Beautiful hotel and grounds but need a car

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, large pool, nice outdoor sitting areas.
Cons: There is a train running immediately beside the hotel…I guess there's nothing to be done about it.
Location: The location was remote and you required a car although perhaps they provided a shuttle bus. We had a car. It was a little far from Verona.
The staff was very friendly, particularly the chef. We arrived around 3:30 in the afternoon where in Italy all restaurants etc. are closed. The chef was more then prepared to make us a sandwich or some toast and jam. It was very thoughtful. They had a great morning buffet breakfast that we really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and beds. Good AC
Only spent one night at the hotel, but room was very nice and the staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Must have private transport

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Ideal for a rest stop between Venice and Verona or lake Como. Excellent breakfast but room facilities are dated. Aircon WiFi and swimming pool are a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was nice,breakfast was ok, but the room was too dirty everywhere. The carpet was dirty, some blood mark on on the bedsheet, the phone out of order and I need to control the AC by the staff at the front desk.