Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good hotel in Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good hotel with comfortable rooms, clean. Staff were very helpful, good continental breakfast, buffet style. A very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we wish you would be our guest again in hte future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Nice hotel, close to the centre.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breakfast was excellent, lots of assortment. Staff very friendly and always very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! Looking foward see and host you again in the future, kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hair dryer was could not be switched off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen usa nd for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay. In which sense couldn't you switch off the hairdryer? Pulling you switch it on, when you hang it up you switch it off. We'll check it in any case. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
4 out of 5
by alan

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
very noisy at night as lots of students about
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're sorry about noise due to students, anyway it's inusual in this area, infact there are no night pubs or similar..We wish anyway your next stay in our hotel might be better ;) Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is good that hotel is very close to attraction

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to pts of interest
Cons: Staff could be more responsive & helpful
Location: Location is great, walking distance to arena, casa de Gulietta
Sink was draining on floor, I reported. It was supposed to have been fixed but was still leaking when we came to room. Staff are not very friendly, not very helpful The room is very expensive for what it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are so sorry about what happened and we apologize again. When you reported the leak from the sink, we call the repairman and he came in the early afternoon. Since you didn't report other problems we take everything was ok for granted. Surely we should had checked twice and we are sorry. Anyway we wish to have a second chance in the future in giving you a better service. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel which is within easy walking distance from the arena and verona's places of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was of your liking and you enjoyed your stay. Wishing see you again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Close to centre of Verona.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice clean, typical 3 star hotel within easy walking distance of centre. Breakfast facilities very good and food is constantly replenished. Overall, a little pricey for a 3 star hotel where breakfast is extra at €5 pppn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was of your liking! About price, it depends on the period (high for us in August, due to Opera Festival); breakfast is sold separately because of Best Western policy that we have to follow. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance for attractions.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel located on quiet side street with an east walk to most attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Judi

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us and for your kind review. Wishing see you soon in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel very near the key places to see.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Walking distance from everything that matters.
Very small hotel, but ideal for everything. Great breakfast. Very nice staff. Large room with storage space. Location is perfect and very quiet. Wlaking distance from arena, roman theather and most historical churches. Air conditioning was ok but not strong enough in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Armando and for your feedback, we're glad everything was ok! We're sorry for air conditioning, anyway it could have been possible to make it stronger asking at the reception. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator