Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel very near the key places to see.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Walking distance from everything that matters.
Very small hotel, but ideal for everything. Great breakfast. Very nice staff. Large room with storage space. Location is perfect and very quiet. Wlaking distance from arena, roman theather and most historical churches. Air conditioning was ok but not strong enough in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Armando and for your feedback, we're glad everything was ok! We're sorry for air conditioning, anyway it could have been possible to make it stronger asking at the reception. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Functional hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: great location, good air-conditioning, comfortable bed, refrigerator in the room, room size
Cons: Unpleasant smell in the lobby and breakfast room The staff though efficient and helpful, could be more personal and warm
Location: Short walking distance to everything - Arena, piazzas, shopping. Coming back from Aida at the arena at 1 am took less than 10 minutes
Functionally the hotel is good - great location, short walk to Arena and everything else, good Wi-Fi, great air conditioning. Not much soul - the breakfast room is uninviting, there is some strange smell in the lobby, the staff is professional but cold, except a very warm man on evening duty who was warm and welcoming. But most of the contacts with the staff feel like New York, not like Italy. Ask in advance about the view from the room, our room had a wall for a view, again like in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Armando and for your feedback, we're glad everything was fine. About unpleasent smell we're sorry, it's due to the air conditioned of breakfast room. About the staff we're happy that they have been professional and kind with you, but as in New York people have different caracters, the same in Italy...We do not reflect all the middle Italian stereotype :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Ideal location for city discovery, clean and with all mod-cons
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback, we're glad everything was fine and we wish you'll choose again our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
3 out of 5
by Parida

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We wish your stay has been good and satisying. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
4 out of 5
by Luigi

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, grazie per la recensione positiva. Siamo lieti che il soggiorno sia stato di suo gradimento. Cordiali saluti, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
by GILBERTO from Rio de Janeiro

HISTÓRIA E LITERATURA.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
HISTORIA E LITERATURA. Foram apenas três dias, porém intensos. Vestígios de Roma e suas conquistas, na Arena, na Ponte de Pedras, no Teatro Romano, e na base das igrejas, além da Muralha e do Castelo Velho. Literatura pela fantasia de Romeu e Julieta e algo shakespeariano, no montagem dos cenários. Não deixe de visitar a montagem "Tumulo de Julieta", "fake", porém interessante, pelo local e o pequeno museu de peças gregas e romanas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016
Prezado cliente, obrigado pela revisão positiva. Estamos satisfeitos que a cidade de Verona é querido e esperamos recebê-lo novamente. Atenciosamente, Arianna/Guest relator
5 out of 5
by dario from Cisterna di latina

10 e lode!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Il personale molto accogliente, le camere nuovissime e una colazione ottima. Tutto perfetto!
4 out of 5
by Ikerne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pabline from Goiânia

excelente hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel. Bem central. Recepção atenciosa. Passamos apenas 1 noite. Sem defeitos.
5 out of 5
by Angélica from Porto Alegre

Muito boa !!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Localização excelente , tamanho do quarto e café da manhã igualmente excepcional !!! Vale a pena !!